We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent meal Nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wrangler's Bar & Grill

Wrangler's Bar & Grill
2005 Highway 180 E, Silver City, NM
+1 575-538-4387
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 65 Restaurants in Silver City
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
asheville, nc
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Decent meal Nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

we went there to watch a basketball game while eating. It was a user friendly environment with well prepared and lean steaks.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    30
    9
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Very crowded, service a little slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The food was good (chicken fried steak, mashed potatoes), but the restaurant was extremely crowded for a Wednesday night and the service was slow and not great. We never received a refill on our drinks. I have been there when not so busy, and it was a better experience then.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“worth every dollar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you are hungry, you are going to love this place. Huge peanut butter sandwich for the little one, great hamburgers, soft meaty tasty baby back ribs and a huge bean cheese burrito. Great service.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sunday surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Traveling through Western New Mexico on our way home to Arizona, we had been on a short AZ/NM journey of "roads less traveled" and rolled into Silver City, NM about 4PM on a Sunday afternoon. We scouted a few places to refuel both the truck and ourselves. Truck was easy. We circled back through the main drag and initially pulled into a national chain drive-in, but it just did not seem right, so we went to the Wrangler's Bar & Grill just down the street on a hunch. Western/Sports Bar kind of atmosphere, busy, but not overwhelming. Friendly hostess and waitress and great food. I had a burger and my wife had chicken with white cheese sauce and diced green chiles. Don't remember the menu names, but both were very good! Wrangler's is certainly on the list for the next time through Silver City.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleneden Beach, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Good food for the price and really friendly service. Went with family and they highly recommend the burgers

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wrangler's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wrangler's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wrangler's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.