We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Patio” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Q's Southern Bistro

Q's Southern Bistro
101 E. College Ave., Historic Downtown, Silver City, NM 88061
575 534-4401
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 67 Restaurants in Silver City
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Patio”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Basic pub grub with a southern twang. Great patio in the summertime. We had the gumbo, which packed some heat--sort of a NM take on gumbo, I guess. We enjoyed it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    10
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundas, Ontario
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

When you get to Silver City at 8 pm on a Monday, most restaurants are closed. Just fast food. We were told Q's would be open. The decor is unique. Music was eclectic. Menu had lots of choice although portions were a little small and prices a bit high. The Louisiana pasta dish was pretty spicy so beware. The beef brisket BBQ sandwich was fine. Nothing was amazing but we were happy to find friendly service and good food available in the evening.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Basic brew pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

When this place opened, the chef was really into making great food; often walked around the dining room to check if things were okay. Now it's devolved into a beer and bar food kind of place. Disappointing.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat for good ol silver city!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Went to visit family. Stopped in was greeted by an older woman. Very friendly. Was busy but food came out decent for it being so busy. Had a piñon pesto salad! Was delicious. Then I ordered a steak it was PERFECT!!! Thanks Q's ! Will definitely be back

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was visiting from out of town and stopped by this restaurant. I was amazed by the menu and even more when I received my order. Loved every bite. I will be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q's Southern Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Q's Southern Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Q's Southern Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.