We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Springs Cafe

Adobe Springs Cafe
1617 Silver Heights Blvd, Silver City, NM 88061-5643
+1 575-538-3665
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 67 Restaurants in Silver City
Cuisines: Southwestern, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A small cafe serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Open everyday from 7-3. Breakfast is served all day on Saturday and Sundays, dinner hours are from 5-8 pm Monday - Saturday
Silver City, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

They make everyday food and make it taste great. Good portions and a great choice of sides. Fantastic breakfasts!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    38
    12
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food but slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly service but will take you forever to get yoyr drinks, meal, or to go boxes. They don't seem understaffed but some waitresses would sit and eat and ignore everyone even when it was busy. However they have cheap good food...no breakfast after 11 : (

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super cute adobe cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The atmosphere was so nice. Very good breakfasts and lunches. Fast service and very good service. Original adobe plaza turned into a cafe with several well lit rooms.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Why such a looooong wait?!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I decided to try Adobe Springs for a special breakfast. The place was nearly empty on a Wednesday morning, yet it took over a half hour to get our food. The waitress was sweet and apologetic, kept our coffee mugs full. Our Southwestern-style breakfast were good but nothing to write home about. I had the Huevos Rancheros, a dish I really love, but the blue corn tortillas on the bottom were tough as shoe leather! Honestly, I could hardly cut it with my knife! It seemed that stale tortillas were used and the chef hoped the green chili sauce would soften them up or something.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place is always busy when they are open.... the sandwiches are fantatic, salad great... and big... come with an appetite and order the sweet potatoe fries with. If you have to wait for a table.. it's worth it.
The adobe building is unusual too... enjoy it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adobe Springs Cafe also viewed

 
Silver City, NM
 

Been to Adobe Springs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Springs Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.