We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lota #1” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blake's Lotaburger

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blake's Lotaburger
1315 N Hudson St, Silver City, NM 88061
575-388-4442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 67 Restaurants in Silver City
Restaurant details
Seguin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Lota #1”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Get the combo #1 w/bacon & green chili...you won't be dissapointed!! Serivice was quick & free refills.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“What a burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Being from Texas i like my Whataburger, a lot. But always on such for a good burger in my travels. We started seeing these across NM so finally gave in. I have to say it resembles my famed Texas hangout I love so much. Good meat to bun ratio with good flavors. Mustard all the way is best always. The fries came out hand cut with nice crisp.

My only complaint was the teenagers there to visit. Not ones that worked there the ones coming to visit workers. They were loud and blocked counter for sometime without a manager interrupting. Not that this is or isn't a problem but happened while I was there.


So Texans that are traveling through and what a taste of home try a Lotsabuger is like Whataburger. Somehow think this is way close for an accident

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great burgers anytime. I ate here for lunch during the week i
I was there working. I enjoyed the onion rings too! Wasn't brave enough to try the green chile burger. A friend did and said it was great! The staff there was very friendly! Great place for lunch!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Now I know how they compete...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

When I arrived at a "landing", (Silver City) I decided to try this place. I ordered the classic with green chili. "You want everything on it?"
Yep.
Jalapenos, too?
Yep.
I sure hope you're ready for this.
Yep.
I gotta tell you, that was one great burger. I returned for the fish and chips...yep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Indiana
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A New Mexico Tradition............”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My wife introduced me to her beloved Green Chili Cheeseburger at Blake's Lotaburger in her native New Mexico several years ago on one of our first trips together. Now anytime we are in the area it is a requirement. We have visited this location several times to enjoy this New Mexico tradition along with their lovely fries and a delicious milk shake. If you want a taste of New Mexico this is a pretty good place to go. They have several other interesting menu items, but we have never made it past the Green Chili Cheeseburger. If you are not into green chili, you might try their Pulled Pork BBQ. It looks really good. They do breakfast Burritos also.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blake's Lotaburger also viewed

 

Been to Blake's Lotaburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blake's Lotaburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.