We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great playground for kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver city playground

Silver city playground
N Deleware St, Silver City, NM
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 attractions in Silver City
Attraction Details
No. Calif, East Bay
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great playground for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you happen to be passing through the arfea with small children and need a break from driving definately stop here and let the young 'uns burn off some energy. There are many things to play on including a climbing wall, slides swings etc. All the equipment looks brand new also.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Grand kiddos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a very clean and very neat place to take your kids or in my case my grand kids. There are very few parks that provide a comfortable atmosphere and this is one of them. They are already asking to go back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonzales, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best playground!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The kids of Silver City are very lucky to have a park like this. Hats off to the community for investing in your children. My kids.....even my biggest kid husband had a blast. Very clean and well kept.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top notch park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

A well thought out and fun place to let the kids run around. The older kids can hit the skate park while the youngish ones have plenty to occupy them. People come from as far as Deming to enjoy this gem. Worth a visit!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I like just about everything about this park. My four year old grandson loves it! The equipment is in good shape and is fun. Trees shade much of the playground in the summer, there are covered areas for picnic lunches, and restrooms are available.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver city playground also viewed

 

Been to Silver city playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver city playground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Silver city playground to your Saves list