We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third times a charm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Cabins Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Georgetown Cabins Resort
104 Georgetown Rd, Silver City, NM 88062   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pay for 4, Stay for 5
Ranked #1 of 9 Silver City B&B and Inns
Deming, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Third times a charm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Well, it appears the Georgetown Cabins don't cease to amaze us! This was our third time there and I can't tell you how much we enjoyed it. Got there early on Friday; time enough to relax before dinner. Now remember that everything is there. We don't take anything but our food and drink. Saturday morning, early morning, we sat around the fire pit and watched the sun rise. What a sight! Same thing when it's time for the sunset.
It's beautiful jeep cruising in the country. We even saw a herd of about 6-8 deer. Beautiful animals. I can hardly believe the serenity out there.
I can only say I am grateful for the opportunity to go and enjoy a weekend. We have become food friend with the Eichoff's, Jon and Susie. Good people and may God bless them! Love it there and hope to go back soon!
Sincerely, Henry and Juanita

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thanks Henry and Juanita! We hope you come back many times to enjoy the peace and quiet of Georgetown. Couples like you are the reason we enjoy being a part of Georgetown!!! Susie and Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
36
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We recently spent a weekend at Georgetown Cabins. It is everything that I had read on Tripadvisor. Cabin was wonderful, our host Susie was warm, friendly, and very well versed on the history of the area. We enjoyed a great loaf of homemade bread, wine, chocolates, and honey provided by the owners. The area is steeped in history and views are incredible. We loved our stay and hope to return during a different season.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for the great review!!! Hope to have you back many times to enjoy all of our beautiful seasons!! Thanks again, Susie and Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Privacy, view, comfort and conveniences. Great stay. Owner provided personal touches with homemade wine, honey and bread. Also recommended local café which was excellent. Beautiful cabin with everything you could want. Provided magazines, books, games, cable, wireless, fully equipped kitchen and cozy atmosphere. Felt at home, but pampered. Susie was a great hostess. Will definitely make a return trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you!!! We hope we get a chance to pamper you again! Sincerely, Susie and Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchcock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We found Georgetown cabins when were looking for a place to stay in the Silver city area. We were so glad that we chose Georgetown cabins. When we arrived we were greeted by our host Susie, what a great host, she directed us to our cabin. The most beautiful location and they are so nice to share it with others. The location itself is very quite, beautiful and relaxing. What a great stay we had, the hosts Jon and Susie were so helpful and such great people. They made our stay so special. The cabins come equipped with anything that we have ever needed, including a variety of board games, videos, magazines, area information and books.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thanks you two for the heartfelt review!! It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay at Georgetown and made some special memories!!! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again sometime!! We'd like that very much!!! Susie and Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Georgetown Cabins as a single. I recently got married and because of my past experience with the beauty and tranquility of this place, I just had to introduce my wife to these cabins and to the wonderful Hosts. We stayed Friday through Sunday (Thanksgiving weekend 2013). We lucked out with the beautiful weather which allowed us to enjoy the outdoors. We did some exploring to include the Georgetown Cemetery, which was very interesting. We drove around and did quite a bit of sightseeing. We also did some plain old relaxing. We stayed at the Brannin Cabin. It was so clean and comfortable and was equipped with things you wouldn't expect in a cabin, like a good selection of DVD movies, books, maps a flashlight and even a pair of binoculars. We had a breathtaking view. We also had the opportunity to visit with Jon and Susie. They are two of the friendliest persons I know. They made us feel very welcomed. My wife and I also had the chance to soak in the soaking tub. The warm water felt so gooood. Even though it was chilly outside, we couldn't feel it. My wife is ready to head out there again. If you are looking for a getaway at some real mountain cabins We highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to you and your new brides return! Until next time, take great care!! Susie and Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I discovered the Georgetown Cabins over 3 years ago. I never thought that we would be the type of couple to return to a destination year after year, however, this place keeps calling us back. We have stayed there three years running and hope to return next year. Susie and Jon are absolutely the most welcoming hosts. They make you feel like you are at home away from home.
The location itself is very quite, beautiful and relaxing. We never tire of the scenery, and the sometimes seen, frolicking calves on the hillside across from our cabin are fun to watch in the evening while eating pistachios and enjoying a cold drink. However, while there we have also ventured out to Deming for wine tasting, to Silver City for great food, shopping and golf. If you are inclined to fly in, there is a very nice small airport there. The Gila cliff dwellings are a nice days outing, as is the City of Rocks. You can easily pack a nice picnic lunch with the lunch pack provided in the cabin.
The cabins come equipped with anything that we have ever needed, including a variety of board games, videos, magazines, and books.
If you are considering staying here you should give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review!! We're glad to hear that we've become a habit. We look forward to you returning many more times!! Susie and Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

After arriving at the most perfect location, and meeting our gracious host Susie, the first words out of my mouth were, could you please adopt us.
As we all walked up to our cabin, I knew this place was something special. It was their dream, and we were lucky enough to be a part of it for a short period of time.
Attention to detail is an understatement. Yes, they had thought of everything for their guests to have a pleasant, peaceful, and
memorable stay.
Needless to say, we had a wonderful time, and will be going back.

Dale and Tali

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Wow! Our little Georgetown Family is getting bigger!! We'd very much love to adopt you both!!! So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is what this place is all about! We look forward to your next visit!! Susie and Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Georgetown Cabins Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Cabins Resort

Address: 104 Georgetown Rd, Silver City, NM 88062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new, cozy mountain getaway cabins are surrounded by the Gila Forest with forever views. Each cabin is very private, upscale, and designed for couples. Enjoy glorious sunrises, lazy mornings, soak in our solar soaking tub with Dead Sea Mineral Salts, relax under moonlit nights with the one you love. Hike, tour, explore, go fishing, rock hounding, stargazing, enjoy a glass of wine at the local winery, and more. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Cabins Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Georgetown Cabins Resort to your Saves list