We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Cabins Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Georgetown Cabins Resort
104 Georgetown Rd, Silver City, NM 88062   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pay for 4, Stay for 5
Ranked #1 of 9 Silver City B&B and Inns
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Georgetown Cabins as a single. I recently got married and because of my past experience with the beauty and tranquility of this place, I just had to introduce my wife to these cabins and to the wonderful Hosts. We stayed Friday through Sunday (Thanksgiving weekend 2013). We lucked out with the beautiful weather which allowed us to enjoy the outdoors. We did some exploring to include the Georgetown Cemetery, which was very interesting. We drove around and did quite a bit of sightseeing. We also did some plain old relaxing. We stayed at the Brannin Cabin. It was so clean and comfortable and was equipped with things you wouldn't expect in a cabin, like a good selection of DVD movies, books, maps a flashlight and even a pair of binoculars. We had a breathtaking view. We also had the opportunity to visit with Jon and Susie. They are two of the friendliest persons I know. They made us feel very welcomed. My wife and I also had the chance to soak in the soaking tub. The warm water felt so gooood. Even though it was chilly outside, we couldn't feel it. My wife is ready to head out there again. If you are looking for a getaway at some real mountain cabins We highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to you and your new brides return! Until next time, take great care!! Susie and Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
34
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I discovered the Georgetown Cabins over 3 years ago. I never thought that we would be the type of couple to return to a destination year after year, however, this place keeps calling us back. We have stayed there three years running and hope to return next year. Susie and Jon are absolutely the most welcoming hosts. They make you feel like you are at home away from home.
The location itself is very quite, beautiful and relaxing. We never tire of the scenery, and the sometimes seen, frolicking calves on the hillside across from our cabin are fun to watch in the evening while eating pistachios and enjoying a cold drink. However, while there we have also ventured out to Deming for wine tasting, to Silver City for great food, shopping and golf. If you are inclined to fly in, there is a very nice small airport there. The Gila cliff dwellings are a nice days outing, as is the City of Rocks. You can easily pack a nice picnic lunch with the lunch pack provided in the cabin.
The cabins come equipped with anything that we have ever needed, including a variety of board games, videos, magazines, and books.
If you are considering staying here you should give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review!! We're glad to hear that we've become a habit. We look forward to you returning many more times!! Susie and Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

After arriving at the most perfect location, and meeting our gracious host Susie, the first words out of my mouth were, could you please adopt us.
As we all walked up to our cabin, I knew this place was something special. It was their dream, and we were lucky enough to be a part of it for a short period of time.
Attention to detail is an understatement. Yes, they had thought of everything for their guests to have a pleasant, peaceful, and
memorable stay.
Needless to say, we had a wonderful time, and will be going back.

Dale and Tali

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Wow! Our little Georgetown Family is getting bigger!! We'd very much love to adopt you both!!! So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is what this place is all about! We look forward to your next visit!! Susie and Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Georgetown Cabins the second week in September. Our cabin, the Lindauer, was beautifully appointed with everything we might desire for our week-long stay. We learned that Susie had designed the cabins herself - a woman of many talents! Both Jon and Susie went beyond the call when unseasonably rainy weather made it impossible to drive our rental car to the cabins part-way through our stay. They graciously found us a place to park our car and drove us in and out at our convenience each day. Admittedly, this is bound to be a rare occurrence, but it certainly demonstrated the lengths to which these hosts would go to make sure we had an enjoyable experience. As others have noted, Jon and Susie's knowledge of the history of the area is remarkable, and their enthusiasm is contagious. We would highly recommend Georgetown Cabins.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We hope that you can make it back when the weather is more favorable. So glad you had a nice stay despite the inconvenience of the weather!! Glad to be your hosts, Susie and Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

On our first trip to the Gila National Forest we were pleasantly surprised by all facets of our experience at Georgetown cabins. Upon arrival and thorough walk-threw/explanation by our host, we immediately decided to extend our mid-week stay. The setting inside the forest, away from basically everything was ideal, the cabin in immaculate condition and design with no amenities left wanting, and kind welcome almost left us no choice - most rewarding setting and experience in our trip through Arizona and New Mexico. The solar spa was relaxing, the views spectacular. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are glad you had a great stay, and many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to your return in the future! Until then, take great care! Susie and Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I spent the Labor Day weekend at the Georgetown Cabins. We are both originally from the area and were back to visit. The cabin we stayed in was quiet and peaceful and nestled in the Mimbres Valley near the site of where an old mining town used to be. If you want to get away, but still have all of the modern amenities of home, this is the place for you. We stayed in the McGregor cabin that had it's own patio, fireplace, grill and gas fire pit. The cabin has books and binders with history information about the local area. We were visiting the area on our annual Hatch Chile run and plan to return when we have time to just sit and enjoy the surroundings the cabin have to offer. Susie made us feel at home and we enjoyed the honey, homemade bread, butter and wine. We plan on going back in October or early November, during pinon season and to get away "just to relax".

Room Tip: The MacGregor cabin in on the western side of the property and has a secluded patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
What a great review! Many thanks!! We look forward to your many returns. Susie and Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband & I arrived on a Friday & stayed through Monday to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were so impressed with every detail of Georgetown Cabins! Susie greeted us & showed us around. She has a binder with things to do around the area. Places to eat, shop, visit. Booklets on the history of the area which were amazing to read. The cabins are designed perfectly & the entire time we were there we never knew anyone else was in the area. The cabins are completely private, very clean, very well kept & the views are spectacular! It takes about a day to take in all the beauty there. There are wild flowers that grow everywhere, the smell of the fresh air & flowers were amazing, the view goes forever and the silence is incredible. This is the prefect get away for a romantic get away! The soaking tub was also an amazing feature! We sat in there and it totally relaxed us. We felt amazing afterwards. The grounds are beautiful, peaceful & rejuvenating. The homemade bread, wine & even fresh honey that Susie & Jim made and gave us were so good! We highly recommend the Georgetown Cabins & we plan on visiting again this fall. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are happy that we could help make your anniversary a special and memorable experience. Hope to have you back for many more!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Georgetown Cabins Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Cabins Resort

Address: 104 Georgetown Rd, Silver City, NM 88062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new, cozy mountain getaway cabins are surrounded by the Gila Forest with forever views. Each cabin is very private, upscale, and designed for couples. Enjoy glorious sunrises, lazy mornings, soak in our solar soaking tub with Dead Sea Mineral Salts, relax under moonlit nights with the one you love. Hike, tour, explore, go fishing, rock hounding, stargazing, enjoy a glass of wine at the local winery, and more. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Cabins Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Georgetown Cabins Resort to your Saves list