We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away From it All !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Cabins Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Georgetown Cabins Resort
Save
You added Georgetown Cabins Resort to your Saves list
104 Georgetown Rd, Silver City, NM 88062   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2015 Plan Ahead and Save!
Ranked #1 of 9 Silver City B&B and Inns
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“Away From it All !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Georgetown Cabins are located in a very special and beautiful area of New Mexico. The peace and quietness that surounds the cabins enables visitors to become more aware of their surroundings We have found this the perfect place to come to rest and regain our energies.The accommodations are excellent and cabins are stocked to provide anything that is needed. We love to enjoy the deck which provides an awsome view and put to use the fire pit to sit arround the fire and enjoy the sunrise in the mornings and the famous colorful sunsets of the Mimbres Valley.The cabins are decorated individualy to match different Southwest thems which make your stay a very special event. Susie and Jon's hospitality and friendliness from the time of reception to the hour of departure makes this a true heart warming experience. We have stayed at the cabins several times during the different seasons of the year and must say that it is difficulut to choose a best time of the year to enjoy Georgetown and the Mimbres Valley.We have truly fallen in love with the this area and its culture and people. We are very thankfull that there are people like Susie and Jon who offer others a glimps of new horizons and demonstrate Eco-Friendliness of their operation....... The energy used to operate the cabins is all Solar Energy !! We love It !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
45
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The first visit was way more than our expect ions...and they were high after reading the online info. Everything was first class, exceptionally clean inside and out, beautiful views, fully furnished right down to a picnic basket. The peace and quiet was a very welcomed change. We happily stayed four days and hated to return home. We returned the following year to get our
Georgetown Cabin "fix". We are looking forward to going back again this year (2013). One of the best things about this resort is the owners, Jon and Susie. They go above and beyond to make your stay memorable.

Linda Y Tucson AZ

Room Tip: Check out the website to see what style of cabin would be suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My girl and i rented a bike and rode to Silver City and stayed at Georgetown cabins. The cabins are really nice and seperated. You really feel like you are alone in the wild. The stars are so bright, nothing you'd see near a city.. The cabins had everything you need. The fridge and cabinets are stocked,you help yourself, and there was no extra charge for the items.
The owners,Jon and Susie, really know the area. They took us to a winery and to the cliff dwellings. They love to share their knowledge of the area. I will definately go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I had the privilege of spending four nights at Georgetown Cabins in the most gorgeous cabins bar none! Our cabin was outfitted with EVERYTHING you could ever need in a vacation accommodation, including recommended places to visit, dining options, bird books, botanical information, and cabin suggestions. We loved the fact that the fireplace came on automatically when the inside temperature reached 65 degrees! We loved the personalized bathrobes. We especially loved the deck at night with an unobstructed view of billions and billions of stars. We also delighted in the privacy and the quietness. Best of all, we loved the friendliness of Jon and Susie. What a great, informative couple they are. We have traveled to several different places in this great country but nowhere holds a candle to Georgetown Cabins!!!

Room Tip: There are absolutely NO bad choices at Georgetown Cabins. All are private and quiet and have views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your great review and many kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgetown Cabins Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Cabins Resort

Address: 104 Georgetown Rd, Silver City, NM 88062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new, cozy mountain getaway cabins are surrounded by the Gila Forest with forever views. Each cabin is very private, upscale, and designed for couples. Enjoy glorious sunrises, lazy mornings, soak in our solar soaking tub with Dead Sea Mineral Salts, relax under moonlit nights with the one you love. Hike, tour, explore, go fishing, rock hounding, stargazing, enjoy a glass of wine at the local winery, and more. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Cabins Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.