We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Dog Friendly Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Mountain Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bear Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Bear Mountain Lodge
60 Bear Mountain Ranch Road, Silver City, NM 88061   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
JUNE SPECIAL - $30 OFF
Ranked #2 of 9 Silver City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tijeras, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Dog Friendly Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on New Mexico road trip with dog. What a fantastic place! Beautiful surroundings (hiking trails outside door, saw deer, heard coyotes yipping at night) lovely room (Hummingbird) with hardwood floors, giant bathroom, very comfortable bed, delicious breakfast made by Jeffrey. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    8
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
79
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Had the Sunday brunch and it filled us up till later in the evening. The chef did not know if my husband wanted 1 or 2 pork chops so he gave him 2. Not many plans will do that. My chicken pot pie was the best I have ever had. A large homemade pie that could gave been for two people. All homemade with love. Very welcoming staff. Did not stay there but I think itwould exceed your expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Those of you who have read my other reviews know that I am pretty picky! This place is truly a gem. No detail is overlooked; the tasteful and cozy decor, the incredibly delicious and very filling gourmet breakfasts, the wonderfully warm and helpful service we received from every person who works there, the elegant and whimsical art that is for sale everywhere in the lodge(it's like one huge art gallery), and the beautiful mountain setting on numerous acres with several trails just a few steps from the lodge!

You can also dine alfresco on the lovely portal and watch birds and other wildlife that are so bountiful here. In fact, when we arrived, we saw a family of 5 deer right underneath our balcony! This lodge is truly blissful retreat!

If you are planning on a trip down to the Silver City, NM area, do yourselves a favor and don't even THINK of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

our room - the o"keefe room, was large, comfortable, with a great view. it was quiet, and had
wonderful places to sit and read. the tub had a whirlpool, the towels were thick. the breakfast was fabulous, the host Jeff, was lovely and had many wonderful helpful suggestions. the walking trails were a great way to start the day. it is located about a 10 min drive from downtown silver city. easy to drive into town for dinner, or to wander. One of the best places we've ever stayed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is an exceptional place to de-stress and unwind, take in the views, absorb the wonderful lodge, get distracted by interesting artwork, and appreciate the great innkeepers. I last stayed at Bear Mountain Lodge several years ago and am happy to report that the Lodge retains its feeling of being remote but now the amenities line up with the best of the best (i.e., quality of meals, comfort of rooms, and attention to guest needs). This is a treasure. I will be back soon I hope!!

Room Tip: The 4 upstairs rooms in the Lodge probably have the best views and are the most historic in terms of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We just celebrated a birthday weekend here and as always everything was top notch. We have stayed here multiple times and can not speak highly enough of the staff, ambience and surroundings. This was the first time we ate all our dinners here and would highly recommend dining here to anyone staying here. We have eaten at all the top rated restaurants in Silver City and the quality of the meals and service surpasses the others. Thanks to Linda, Judy and Mercedes for some memorable meals. We took a day trip to the semi ghost town of Mogollon, just north of Glenwood, a very worth while trip and an easy drive. Hugs to Rosalind and George! Hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We liked the Gila room best, a lovely sitting area on a shaded porch with a ringside seat to watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I visited the Bear Mountain Lodge with family in August and we all loved it! The rooms are nicely furnished and impeccable, the breakfasts are yummy,the location is beautiful and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed hiking the trails on the property--not be be missed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bear Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Mountain Lodge

Address: 60 Bear Mountain Ranch Road, Silver City, NM 88061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bear Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Mountain Hotel Silver City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.