We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Silver City

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Silver City to your Saves list
Motel 6 Silver City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Silver City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1040 E Hwy 180, Silver City, NM 88061   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Branson, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Not bad for the price. Room fairly clean. Carpet could use some work. Bed was nice. I couldnt really find anything really bad. Location is cood. Had a McDonalds right across the street. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
4
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The motel 6 was clean and comfortable. Great value for a one night stay to see friendson New Years. Only wished they had in-room coffee but how can you complain McDonalds was right there. Would return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

One of the cheapest option. After Moab, we tried this one. THe room was not as cool as the other one. There was a disappointing inconvenient...one of the two queen size bed had extremely dirty bed sheet. The lady at the lobby felt sorry and she changed it. We got a discount on the room rate, because of this, but the first impression stayed in our minds! No hot water at the lobby to make a tea...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Yes...it's a Motel 6...it's not the Bellagio. But, the rooms are clean and comfortable and everything works and the staff is friendly. Good value for Silver City as most places are expensive. I have come to this hotel every year for many years and haven't been disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Without a doubt this Motel 6 needs repairs and a thorough refurbishing but that said, for a super cheap motel and tired travelors, it's fine.

Pros are the free Wi-Fi works great: There's a mini-fridge and a small microwave; Plenty of hot water with good pressure; Loads of TV channels on cable; Wonderful heating/AC units that I'd guess are fairly new.

Cons are plentiful but keep in mind you're getting a room for about $45-$50/night. Furnishings, bedspreads and window treatments are all old and need replacing; No clock/alarm provided; Secluded rear entry not locked overnight to name some.

For the budget conscious or just to catch some zzzzz's before traveling on, this place can certainly suit your needs. I would not recommend this for extended stays while in Silver City.

Do also keep in mind that this is not a Motel 6 with exterior halls and parking outside your door. This is two buildings of rooms with interior halls. Only the one with the lobby/check-in has an ice machine, coffee available in the lobby in the morning and a vending machine. The other building is simply rooms and you have to walk to the main building for those amenities. I did not venture to the other building and I don't know how they handle security or locking the entry door to the rooms there but I would question that before accepting a room in that building.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here briefly for one night before heading out to see the Gila Cliff Dwellings early the next morning. This is about as close as you can stay if you're seeing Gila. Parking lot was decently well lit, and check in was fairly quick. Water was hot, applicances worked and floor/bed were clean. Met all of our needs for $55/night!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was disappointed. Price is higher than big city Motel 6's. I could barely manipulate the sink faucet. Chairs were grungy,,, fabric torn, wood frames loose & in need of wood glue, carpet dirty, dust around TV, pillows uncomfortable. Bedspreads were nice. Only morning food is coffee, but no decaf. Sleep button on TV did not work. Evening desk person, Sarah, was very nice. I am here a couple times a year, but won't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Silver City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Silver City

Address: 1040 E Hwy 180, Silver City, NM 88061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Silver City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Silver City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Silver City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.