We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well managed attractive park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Valley RV Ranch

Rose Valley RV Ranch
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rose Valley RV Ranch
Save Saved
You added Rose Valley RV Ranch to your Saves list
2040 Memory Lane, Silver City, NM 88061   |  
Scotts Valley
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Well managed attractive park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The RV park is in a good location and is attractively landscaped. The spaces are considerably larger than most I've been in. Most have unique shelters which add to privacy and as a windbreak. The bathrooms and showers were well maintained and user friendly.
The western theme fits well. I saw no litter on the grounds and they had recycling bins.

The people working there were very helpful and friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for extended July 4th holiday (make sure to be in Silver City for July 4th parade & fireworks!) - Arrived around 10PM with our reservation info posted to office door (as planned). Office staff friendly & familiar with the area.

Nice pull thru spot with some trees for shade & privacy. Clean bathrooms with shower & laundry (didn't use laundry).

Looks like about 50% of the spots are for "long term" campers/RVs. Southwest cowboy motif throughout. They also have several bunkhouses - near motel type accomidations - would work well with a group that has some campers & some that don't. EZ access off the main drag - yet, very quiet (could the cemetary next door be a contributing factor??). WiFi was a little weak at times - but with patience was able to surf some.

Would recommend to a friend - one of my co-workers had planned on going to Flagstaff AZ and I convinced them to see Silver City & stay here. Look forward to a future stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I'm surprised at the lack of reviews for Rose Valley. Maybe the majority of the customers don't really want to expose it, since it does get somewhat crowded on holidays.
It's reasonably quiet , the spaces are large and private and the utilities including wi-fi are all working and in good repair and everything is well maintained. I think Silver City is a great place to get away from the heat of the desert in Tucson and I have been going there for a number of years, and always to Rose Valley, since it opened. I can't think of any negatives if you are an RV owner.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, NM
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

They raise RVs here at the Rose Valley RV ranch. You should see them all lined up at the troughs of water and electricity. The ranch is thickly decorated with western 'stuff': saddles nailed to wooden fence poles, old farm and ranch machinery, stiff lariats and weathered boots. Even the stop sign says "WHOA". It's charming, clean, neat, and far enough from the main road so there are no big truck noises all night. Since I am a 'dry camper' I judge a place by the cleanliness of the restrooms and availability of tent sites. They don't have any tent sites, but they accommodated my van and I stayed down by the barn, a large building for craft classes and maybe dances from time to time. I pulled in on a Friday night at the beginning of the Blues Festival. The place was packed, but because I didn't need any hookups, I was given a nice place to park and access to the restrooms. Unlike many RV places (KOAs in particular) the WiFi was excellent and fast. There were four individual bathrooms in each corner of a large building with a coin op laundry in the center. Everything was clean, everything worked, and I had a lovely 2 night stay there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Valley RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Valley RV Ranch

Address: 2040 Memory Lane, Silver City, NM 88061
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Silver City
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Valley RV Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.