We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“taking it easy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wilderness Lodge and Hot Springs

The Wilderness Lodge and Hot Springs
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wilderness Lodge and Hot Springs
Save
You added The Wilderness Lodge and Hot Springs to your Saves list
151 West Fork Rd., PO Box 85, Silver City, NM 88061   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Silver City B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“taking it easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you want to get out of the mainstream & be relaxed, this is the place. Check everything at the door & have a good time. There is a really slow, wonderful situation here.

My room was perfect. I met people I didn't know. Sharing is not optional.

Breakfasts are wonderful. Take at least 2 hours and look at everything contained inside.

Room Tip: this is a RUSTIC experience relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very sweet spot, with wonderful hot springs just steps away from the very cool old converted schoolhouse lodge. Very kind hosts, lovely breakfasts included, very reasonable rates. Fabulous kitchen and a super-long table for communal meals, cozy bedrooms with lots of beds and extra blankets. I had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

A group of 11 college students, three teachers, and one dog spent an incredible weekend at the Wilderness Lodge in Gila Hot Springs. We were delighted by the hospitality, the food, the kitchen, the location (great and easy access to the cliff dwellings and hiking), and the space to retreat and close a semester together. This is our second time going, and we feel so welcomed, comfortable, and content that we will go back as often as we can. I cannot recommend the lodge, and the marvelous hosts, highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Dean and Jane are the best! The hot springs are perfect after a day hiking! This place is at the end of the road and magical. I am looking forward to my next visit with friends. Be sure to see the cliff dwellings.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Incredibly wonderful place to stay, with the hosts providing exceptional hospitality and kindness, in the most beautiful setting imaginable. The hot springs hit the spot before or after a day or partial day on the trail. Incredible homemade food. One of the best places i've ever spent a weekend, and my heart aches to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms and beds are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Not easy to find, Great location close to river trails. Rustic clean lodge, with real hot springs, very friendly knowledgeable staff, breakfast was exceptional. Has WIFI. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

This B & B is in an old schoolhouse. It is kind of like staying in a museum or at your grandma's house. There are antiques throughout the house. It is very quiet and the owners are very nice and accomodating. It is a very family friendly atmosphere. The other guests were very interesting to talk to over breakfast. We were told that we would need to bring our own food which was not a problem for us. The hot spring tubs did have some algae and the rocks were a little sharp on the bottom but I think it was worth it for the privacy and lack of hassle. There are no rules for the hot tubs so you can just lean back and relax.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Silver City hotels
29.7 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
28.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Silver City
Comfort Inn Silver City
#3 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
29.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 9 in Silver City
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 9 in Silver City
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
28.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver City
Rodeway Inn Silver City
#7 of 9 in Silver City
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
27.0 mi away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#2 of 9 in Silver City
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilderness Lodge and Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilderness Lodge and Hot Springs

Address: 151 West Fork Rd., PO Box 85, Silver City, NM 88061
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Silver City
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilderness Lodge and Hotsprings is a perfect base camp for hiking the Gila Wilderness or visiting the Gila Cliff Dwellings National Monument. Perfect for family reunions and gatherings of friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wilderness Lodge And Hot Springs Hotel Silver City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wilderness Lodge and Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.