We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay:)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Highway 180 East, Silver City, NM 88061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Benson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed two nights recently. Room was very clean and quiet. Beds were very comfortable. Made reservations to stay here again in a couple of weeks. Nice breakfast that is available early. Kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and indoor heated pool. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Silver City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
25
31
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

First of all I will grant you that it is not the Hyatt but whenever I go to Silver City I always stay here because I know what I will get. They have nice rooms with a pool and breakfast and because Silver is so small it is not far away from anything. The staff there is great. Zack is a very nice young man that runs the place as manger and is friendly with everyone. I have seen him interact with guest and staff and treats everyone the same. Kallie is awesome. I called to make a special request after I booked the room and she took care of everything and it was perfect when we arrived. I really like dealing with people who say they will do something and then make sure it is done. I had some car trouble the last time I was there and Josh in maintenance offered to help get them resolved. They have a great breakfast, nice big TV's and free internet. I love staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the compliments towards myself and my staff, Kallie and Josh are excellent employees and they, along with everyone else, always strive to give each and every guest the kind of quality customer service that has earned us awards for excellence. I will share your feedback with the entire staff so that we can continue to provide superior hospitality services to future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed two nights at this hotel and can't say enough good things about the experience. Clean. Comfortable bed. Soft pillows. Spacious work area. SOFT WATER in the shower! Great views of the wonderful wilderness areas surrounding a great little community that is Silver City NM.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We always try to give every guest an excellent experience as reflected by our multiple awards. I am very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to provide you with any future lodging needs you may have on your next trip to our wonderful community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This Hotel is awesome!!!! I love everything about this place, this Econo Lodge is like no other. I have never been to an Econo Lodge that served such a great breakfast. The customer service is great here, Ben was very helpful to us and made our stay very enjoyable we will be back because of him. The rooms are very clean and overall I would recommend anyone traveling to Silver City to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We offer many things that Econolodge does not require us to have, but we provide for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. We have won awards from Choice Hotels International for the last 4 consecutive years and I am very pleased that our efforts are still being noticed by our guests. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we will see you next time you are in Silver City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in April during the annual bicycle race in town and will plan to stay here in the future when my work brings me back... This is definitely not your typical Econo Lodge hotel and the folks that work here were both friendly and helpful during my stay... I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to Silver City.

I have stayed at two other Silver City Hotels, the Comfort Inn and Holiday Inn Express, and this hotel is nicer than both.

Pro's: friendly front desk staff, clean rooms, quiet hallways, hot water, cool air conditioning, etc...

Con's: the clothes hanging area could be bigger.....

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach H, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We have won awards with Choice Hotels International for the past several years and that is because we're not a "typical" Econolodge. I am thrilled that you find our hotel to be the nicest one in Silver City and I will be sharing your kind words with the entire staff. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was our first stay at a Choice Hotels location, which we chose after watching an episode of Undercover Boss with their CEO. The desk clerk had headphones on and wasn't very friendly at first. The room was clean and quiet, but we only received one bath towel. When I asked the desk clerk for more towels, he gave me only one. talked with two of housekeeping staff who were very friendly. The breakfast area was clean and well equipped, and the food was good. I sent feedback to Choice Hotels Corporate and received a reply that that location is undergoing staff training.

We will stay at this property again because of the quiet room and look forward to see how training has progressed.

Room Tip: Higher floor are better when you have pets because you don't get noise from overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We apologize for the lack of towels. Each room is supposed to have 2 towels per bed. We always keep plenty of inventory in stock of fresh linens incase guest needs more. We will look into the lack of towels issue with our housekeeping staff. Front desk personal are not allowed head phones on the desk. We will take appropriate action with the involved employee. We are glad you found our accomodations to be clean and quite. Our goal is to make each and every guest experience as best as possible. Thank you for the feedback which allows us to improve our service even more then before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1120 Highway 180 East, Silver City, NM 88061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled interior corridor hotel with all of the modern amenities. Free HOT breakfast, Indoor heated pool and spa with an adjacent fountain courtyard, guest laundry, fitness center, business center, Free High Speed Internet. 3 Stories interior corridor hotel with an elevator. All rooms have 40-inch LED TVs with 7 HBO channels, refrigerator, microwave, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, and Free High Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Silver City
Econolodge Silver City
Silver City Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.