We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property- but an Econolodge is an Econolodge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Highway 180 East, Silver City, NM 88061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sedona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice property- but an Econolodge is an Econolodge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This Econo Lodge is in the top 3% of all Econo Lodges- and they deserve it. I have only stayed at one better than this- ever. The property is clean, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is head-and-shoulders above most other properties of this type- it is more typical of what you would find at a Comfort Inn or similar level property. We were there 5 nights, and the room and surrounding environment were quiet. Room was clean, housekeeping was responsive to our needs, A/C worked well, shower pressure was very good, and the TV had a LOT of channels to choose from- it was a nice medium sized flat screen, which you don't see in a lot of these types of properties. Our room rate was right around $100.00/night- quite a bit higher than most Econo Lodges, but we stayed based on other reviews here and had a nice stay.

With that said, the towels were the paper thin ones typical of lower end hotels- we needed two to get completely dry after a shower- mattress was typical of lower end properties- not too firm, a bit saggy, but adequate, and the amenities were your typical low end soaps, shampoo and lotion.

So why a rating of '3' ? Simple- it is no better than the average 3 star hotel. It doesn't warrant a rating any higher or lower based upon what it is- which is a really nice Econo Lodge. Would we stay here again? Mattress quality is pretty important to us- we usually stay at Radissons, Comfort Inns, Hampton Inn, etc- and those mattresses tend to be much better and way more supportive. We would stay here again at a room rate concurrent with what this hotel offers- but not at what we paid. Next time we are in Silver City we will probably step up to the next level of hotels if these guys keep thinking that they warrant charging rates you typically see at better quality chains. So, I would recommend it if it was at 60-70 dollars a night, but I can't recommend it at 100 dollars a night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We like to thank you for the great compliments. We also like to address some of the concerns you mention in the review. Our towels are bought from a certificed vendor of choice hotels international. Our towels have specific tags on them that designate them as made specifically for econo lodge as designated by choice hotels. We do not have an option of purchasing different towels. That would violate our brand standards. Our towels are great quality towels as measured by choice hotels. Our mattresses are only 5 years old. They are pillow top mattresses. Mattress is a type of product that is a personal preference of people. We have received many compliments on our mattresses in the past. Our mattress is the same quality as you would find in other mid scale hotels. They are upgraded from that standard as a pillow top mattress. Our soap, shampoo, and lotion are designed specifially for Econo Lodge by Choice hotels international. That is also a brand standard item that is created by choice hotels to maintain consistency across brand. We do not cut corners in anything at our hotel. Our goal is to create a great consistent guest experience at out hotel for all of our guests. Thank you again for the valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
25
31
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, MI, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel July 14 for three nights while visiting family in the area. The desk staff were efficient and friendly enough. The breakfast staff was very friendly, but the breakfast was just okay. The juice was watered down. The breakfast food was not that good, although there was a waffle maker. The carpeting in the halls was old and dirty. And the storage rooms, laundry room and janitor's room have the doors kept open on the first floor, so you can't help but see them as you walk by. On one day of our stay, our bathroom was not cleaned at all and the room door was propped open when we returned. Apparently the cleaning staff forgot to close it when they left. On the plus side, they do have a nice enough indoor pool. We will look for another place to stay if we return to Silver City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your stay.Thank you for the compliments on our staff performance. Our staff take great pride in making sure all of our guest experience at our hotel is the best possible. Our juice come from a machine that operates from a cartridge system. We do not dilute it becuase the machine operates it completely. All we do is replace the cartridge when it is empty. This machine is approved by our franchise and is the closest thing we can get to fresh juice. Our breakfast items are also purchased from an approved vendor. Our menu is set according to our brand standards. Our hallway carpet is only a few years old. We have a deep clean schedule for the hallway just like we have one for our rooms. THe door to our house laundry room and breakfast prep room is kept open during use due to high traffic thru those doors. We are trying to avoid the constant opening and closing of those doors which creates unnecessary noise for our guest. So we keep the service door open during service hours only. Those areas are kept clean at all times. We apologize the house keeping staff left the door open. That is not common practice and we will address that mistake with our housekeeping staff. Once again thank you for the feedback so we can constantly improve our service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel on our way through Silver City. Staff was very friendly at check in. We could not get the TV to work so I called down to the office and someone was up within minutes to fix the problem. Rooms are clean and spacious. In the morning have a nice continental breakfast in there dinning area. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful stay we will be back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to exceed customer service expectations for all of our guests. We will share this review with all of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Because of summer vacations and the fire in the area it was difficult to find rooms. The front desk staff did everything they could to book me a room for two weeks and then extend it another week. Appreciate establishments who work with their customers. Good breakfast and the rooms are like new and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the postive feedback. This is the first public review for our new GM Zach Holcomb. Zach excels in customer service and that is why we chose him to be our GM. That is evident from this review. Our goal at the Econo Lodge of Silver City, NM is to try to exceed all customer expectations and provide the best customer service possible. Zach has the background and knowledge as a GM to help us attain those goals. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Well, we didn't have reservations and we were greeted friendly but that's about all I can positively say about it. We asked for a discount because the price was over a hundred dollars. (which is really high for a econo lodge) but no discount. We were tired and accepted the room. The elevator was cramp and the hall ways were dirty. A lot of mining people use this hotel (and get great prices we heard) and they come in all dusty and clean their boots/shoes in the hallways. We saw men actually clean their boots by scrubbing them together in the corner of the hall. so, dust al over the place. They just redid the carpets in the room and those were okay. The cleaning was okay. The breakfast area is clean but the breakfast itself isn't that good. The workman get up very early and I think breakfast is just left as it is for the occasional tourist. I really don't see whe this hotel got a platinum reward, sorry.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paaru, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Platinum award is only given to the top 3% of the brand hotels. There are over 1000 hotels in this group nationwide. 80% of the score is based on guest reviews conducted independently by choice hotels international. This means an overwhelming majority of the guests at our hotel are statified with their stay. The other 20% of the score is based on brand standard compalinance. We scored a 100% in that category becuase we adhere to all brand standards set by the franchise. The breakfast is part of the brand standard and is cooked fresh daily. We have lids and a heating tray on all of the hot items so the food stays fresh when people come to eat. Our rates are set by our software based on demand. The corporate clients might get a little better rate becuase they would utilize hundreds of room nights every month. They expect a better rate due to the bulk business. The companies would setup a direct bill account with our hotel to use hundreds of rooms every month. We do not treat any of our clients differently. Our leasure clients are just as important as our corporate clients. Our staff is trained to keep our hotel clean at all times. We clean all of the common areas on a daily basis just like we clean our rooms. We do not tell any of our clients how to stay at our hotel. It is our job to clean the hotel and make sure the hotel is well presented and acceptable to all of our guests. We are very proud of our Platinum award. We have received this award two years in a row and our staff has worked very hard to obtain the award each year. We thank you for the feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bend National Park, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was incredibly impressed with the staff at this motel. They were very polite and helpful. The front desk clerk provided a map of the city. The hotel (including the hallways and stairs) were very clean. I had absolutely no problems and had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We arrived in a group, and I was afraid that checking in that many people would take forever. But despite having only one clerk behind the desk, everything went smoothly, efficiently, and accurately. The clerk was very polite and helpful, and I will say that when we checked out the 2 ladies were the same. 5 stars for them all.

Our room was on the second floor, on the "highway" side and I don't recall any traffic noise at all. We do tend to keep the air circulating, so perhaps this drowned out any noise there might have been. There was a definite smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway. I couldn't find any smoking rooms around that area, so I don't know where it was coming from. Fortunately, it did not invade our room.

I liked that our room had the sink outside the toilet/tub room; that is always a plus for me. Adequate space, comfy bed, handy mini fridge, older TV but we never turned it on so that didn't matter. There were plenty of towels and everything looked clean. Even the complimentary shampoo, soaps etc were replaced each day.

Breakfast was included, and the woman on the first morning had trouble keeping up with the crowd. The scrambled eggs and coffee cream took too long to be replenished, messes were not cleaned in a timely manner-- I think she was overwhelmed. The bacon was terrible-- it looked greasy but had a dry cardboardy texture. The sausage patties the next morning were much better, plus the juice actually tasted like juice. The young man working in the breakfast room that day was really hustling: 5 stars for him. There was fresh fruit, bagels, make your own waffle, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, hot items like biscuits and gravy, cereals, coffee, juice, and milk-- you could make a decent meal here.

The highlight for us was the balcony on the second floor-- access is just past the soda machines. There are benches to sit on and a couple of end tables, lots of space to stand or lean against the railing. There is a room whose window looks out to the balcony, so we tried to keep the noise level polite so as not to disturb too much. The balcony overlooks the highway (not that much traffic) and the front parking lot, but you can also catch the sunset and mountain silhouettes. Great place to hang out.

When checking out, there is a sign that says there is a $1.50 per day charge, but if you ask, it will be removed. So I asked. And it was taken off. I hate being charged for a safe, and to just take it off if I ask-- why charge in the first place?

Overall, this is an older place with some signs of wear, but it is maintained well and has pleasant people. I would like to give 3.5 stars for the yucky bacon and smoky hallway, but I will I "round up" to the 4 stars for the location and people. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1120 Highway 180 East, Silver City, NM 88061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Silver City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled interior corridor hotel with all of the modern amenities. Free HOT breakfast, Indoor heated pool and spa with an adjacent fountain courtyard, guest laundry, fitness center, business center, Free High Speed Internet. 3 Stories interior corridor hotel with an elevator. All rooms have 40-inch LED TVs with 7 HBO channels, refrigerator, microwave, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, and Free High Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Silver City
Econolodge Silver City
Silver City Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.