We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was well pleased with my stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Vincennes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Vincennes to your Saves list
Super 8 Vincennes
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   609 Shirlee Street, Vincennes, IN 47591-5583   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
26
14
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valmeyer
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at this property for one night while attending a funeral. I am a person with a disability who reuires a wheelchiar and have a service dog. Often times when I make a reservation I am told a room is accessible and when I check into the hotel, I can't use the bathroom due to the fact that it is not large enough to either get my chair into or if I can get in I can't get close enough to the comode to transfer. When I checked into the hotel, I was greated by the manager who asked if my dog was a service dog as their policy is no pets. After I explained he was a service dog all was fine. I had two friends with me who were just there for the day and they helped me get things in. My room was very comfortable, clean and accessible. I needed a beverage that evening after returning home from the wake and the manager was still there. He was helpful in getting me a beverage. The next day the front desk staff was kind enough to help me get my things through the double entry door and asked if I needed any further help. I graciously thanked them and told them my dog would assist me. The rooms must have been recently renovated, the bed was comfortable and finally a room with enough plug ins, easy to reach from a wheelchair for adaptive equipment to be charged over night. Breakfast was simple, but well cared for. I could not reach the waffle maker, but the staff with a smile helped me with that. We don't live in a perfect world for anyone, but it sure was nice to have staff willing to help with a smile in the few situations I needed help with. The staff should be rewarded for their care and concern of their work place. When I was on my way home from the funeral I received a call from the manager thanking me for using his hotel and he was sorry he didn't get to say good-by to me and my service dog Petey. He told me to be sure to stay with them again if I am in Vincennes again which I porbably will be. Thank you for a nice stay in a bad situation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just an average stay. Pretty much exactly what I expected for the price I paid. It was pretty much what I needed, a cheap place to stay and a pool for the family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here two consecutive nights and found the lobby, hallways and most importantly, the room to be very clean. Everything appeared to have been recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable, I felt safe. I believe that this hotel provides a good value for the dollar and it is very well-located to numerous restaurants and shopping in Vincennes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

When my daughter and I were traveling around looking at colleges we stayed at a few Super 8's and most were icky and dirty. Not this one. Becky ended up choosing this school and I now stay here every six weeks. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The bathroom is clean (big priority for me), rooms seem large and the hallway looks and smells clean. Now folks this is NOT a 5 star hotel so don't look for it to be one. For the money and what I need (place to relax at nite) it is perfect. And the place is ALWAYS busy. Can't comment on breakfast as I sleep thru it but remember it will not be hot $15 buffet. Enough to get you going ... Coffee, muffin and make-it-yourself waffles. The pool is never used so I question cleanliness and water temp. However I am never interested in it. I'm here so often I always walk in and say "me again". They do not have an elevator but I never bring a lot so it's fine. Security cameras throughout so I always feel safe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vincennes

Address: 609 Shirlee Street, Vincennes, IN 47591-5583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vincennes 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Vincennes
Vincennes Super 8
Vincennes Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Vincennes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.