We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Vincennes

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Vincennes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1320 Willow Street, Vincennes, IN 47591   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Vincennes
Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were there for the first time and would stay nowhere else! It was so clean and quiet,with a very friendly staff! The complimentary breakfast was sooo good,yummy pumpkin waffles! We will be back there in a month or so and will definetly stay there! We actually used the kitchen which was well stocked!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenks, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent two nights in a 2-bedroom suite over Labor Day weekend. Comfortable, well-appointed and a great, friendly staff...all at reasonable rates. Opened late 2011, and looks brand new. Beds are super comfortable, all necessities are provided for, pool is indoor and well kept, and breakfast is very good and well stocked. (only issue was softened water...hate that!) Surpasses anything in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

After reading reviews on this site we decided to stay and were more then pleased. Having stayed in Vincennes a few times before and not being happy with the accomendations we were so surpirsed to find this gem. Beautiful hotel, great staff who were more then helpful, nice breakfast and will definitely stay again and again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here for two nights recently and was very impressed. Hotel is very well appointed and the staff is excellent. Great value for the money for a new lodging.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently primarily because the ones I usually stay at in Vincennes were already booked. This hotel is very nice and very new. Everything was clean and fresh. The room was spacious and comfortable. The "suite" in the hotel name refers to the small kitchenette included with the room that contains a full-size refrigerator, stove, micro-wave oven, kitchen sink, and dishwasher. While a benefit for some travelers, I had no need for a kitchenette but had no other choice at this hotel, and so paid a premium relative to other traditional hotels. Not complaining, but simply offered no value for me so I was disappointed in paying premium price for the room. At this point in time, there is essentially nothing nearby (easy walking distance) to this hotel in terms of nice restaurants or shops. Given the upscale nature of the hotel, I found the location a bit odd.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just spent a long weekend with my family of 5 at the Towneplace Suites. The staff was great and the suite we had was AMAZING! I have stayed at several of the other hotels in town and they pale in comparison. The beds were comfortable, the flat screen TV's in every room were awesome, and WIFI was so great! We checked out the pool, exercise room, laundry room, and breakfast and were never dissappointed in the quality. I especially enjoyed the patio off the breakfast area. We will return to this place again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

When our confirmed reservation was not honored at a nearby motel we tried the TownePlace Suites. Glad we did. We were given a two bedroom suite. Each bedroom has its own television and its own heat controls. Another television is in the living area. This property is not even a year old and is clean, with good lighting. Front desk people were friendly and helpful. I would go back to this property anytime I visited Vincennes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Vincennes

Address: 1320 Willow Street, Vincennes, IN 47591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Vincennes 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your TownePlace Suites Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Vincennes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.