We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Vincennes

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Vincennes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 Battery Rd, Vincennes, IN 47591   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Vincennes
North Liberty, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Clean and quiet for a great rate, what more could you ask for. This hotel even has special Law Enforcement rates for officers. Free hot breakfast in the morning was a great way to get the day started right!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are so happy you stayed with us. Please come see us again! Thank you Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
12
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vincennes, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My family and I always use the Holiday Inn Express in Vincennes. They are so very courteous and friendly. We always have great service, clean rooms, and a great breakfast. We are thankful for the service we receive. Also a huge kudos to Tina and John for helping us with all the arrangments during our stay as well as ensuring we knew were everything was located and gave us information and tips about the town. We have stayed in multiple hotels, but I must say the Holiday Inn Express, Vincennes is by far the best that I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your encouraging words! I hope you come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. They do not have a public hot tub. They have them in some rooms for more money. That is the only negative comment I have. They put out bottled water and snacks for everyone not just the rich.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to you coming to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night having driven back from NC to attend a family funeral. After one night on the road (see Fairfield, Beckley, WV), and 11 hours we really needed rest. The staff was pleasant and were very quick to move us further from the elevator and soft drinks room on our floor as we wanted quiet. The room was clean except for a big chip in the tub enamel.. Nice to have a fridge and microwave too. The breakfast was a hot breakfast with good (not great) selection but the hotel was full with a convention and the staff really kept up with everything. The one thing you need to know tho is YOU CANNOT TURN OFF THE HVAC IN YOUR ROOM EVER. The heat or fan will run (like being on an airplane) for every single deafening second of your stay. The fan runs constantly and the heat cycles on and off depending on the thermostat setting. But you cannot turn it off. Be prepared to not sleep. At. All.

Room Tip: Take your hearing aids out and everything will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for bringing the HVAC unit to our attention. Thank you staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I'm a native of Vincennes. Born there. Lived there til I graduated from high school. And have been returning from more than 50 years of weddings, anniversaries, deaths, and best friend visits. Over that time I've stayed in just about every motel in town -- past and present. With that database of Vincennes motel experiences for comparison, I can honestly say: This is one of the best!

Large well-kept rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds. Reasonably convenient location. What more could you possibly expect in a moderately-priced chain motel? But wait -- there's more --

The staff actually know why the street they're on is named "Battery Place"! (And it's NOT because the area was an encampment for a battery of soldiers, as one guest insisted to me. It's because that whole area of development was once the site of an Autolite battery factory. Ok, so maybe you think it's a small thing that the staff know that. I don't; I think it's an indication of management that cares, that makes sure the front desk is informed about the area and can answer guests' questions with more than "I dunno." They can give good directions. They can make recommendations on what food and drink you'll find where (and p.s. Vincennes is short on restaurants that serve alcohol, so if you want wine with dinner it is smart to ask where you can get it.)

I felt like I was with neighbors, not a bunch of chain motel clones. I'll be using it as my base of operations for future visits "home."

Room Tip: Other than close to the elevator where people tend to congregate and can be loud, all rooms are peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you very much, and hope we see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Vincennes. It was a nice weekend away celebrating our first anniversary. The staff was friendly and hotel was very clean and very nice. Only thing that dropped the rating to a very good was that the jets in our whirlpool hot tub did not work. Since we got there later and it was only for a night, we did not complain but told the front desk upon check out. I would suggest this hotel for travelers as well as families as it is very nice and only a stones throw away from the fantastic historic sites in Vincennes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. I wish you would have called to the front desk, we could have fixed yoru issue. It is 99% all the time the red button on the wall for emergency stop that need to be pulled out.

Thank you and hope you return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel was clean and the staff was excellent. We had an issue with one of the rooms which was quickly remedied. The staff offered a conference room for the inconvienence and was extremely helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel when visiting Vincennes.

Room Tip: The rooms were clean, spacious and very intuned to business travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, please come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vincennes

Address: 2720 Battery Rd, Vincennes, IN 47591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vincennes 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Vincennes, Indiana Hotel Boasts Premium Comfort Come and enjoy our excellent Vincennes Holiday Inn Express accommodations in Vincennes, IN. Our hotel in historic Vincennes is just 11 miles from Lawrenceville - Vincennes International Airport (LWV). Families will enjoy staying in our Vincennes, IN hotel, located off Highway 41 in beautiful southern Indiana. Vincennes is the oldest city in Indiana and features many buildings from the early 1800s. The hotel is convenient to many local attractions including the Sugar Loaf Indian Mound, the Old Cathedral and the Harrison Mansion, Grouseland. Other nearby sights include the Red Skelton Performing Arts Center and the George Rogers Clark National Historic Park. Business travelers will appreciate our choice accommodations in Vincennes, IN. Situated in a suburban area, our Vincennes hotel is convenient to major cities that include Indianapolis, Evansville, Chicago and St. Louis. We are close to several large companies, such as Wabash Steel, Gemtron, Hamilton Glass and Golden Rule, so you can make it on time to all your meetings. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, printer and copier. While staying at our Vincennes hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center and free high-speed Internet access. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Vincennes hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vincennes Hotel Vincennes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Vincennes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.