We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my favourite place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge to your Saves list
Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Brkfst, Wifi, Attractions
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Brooklyn
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not my favourite place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Yes the room a big not complaint but starting to look old: Also the bathroom could be renovated. But a Marriot is a Marriot everywhere the same look smell feeling:
Reception staff is fine .
Roomservice is overcharged : When i wanted to order just 3 cans of coke they wanted to charge me 21 usd and then you suposse to tip on it ???? For me this is not acceptable.
Depending where your room is you will hear cleaning staff etc doors not well isolated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    399
    118
    39
    25
See reviews for
284
256
82
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

First, the location is excellent, and the room itself was wonderful - quiet, very comfortable, with amenities, and clean. And that is what counts the most. Paying daily $15-20 for internet access was annoying. We were there with guests for my daughter's wedding elsewhere, and the event planning services had many glitches - I would not recommend using their event planning services (Sarah Costello was our planner). For example, we booked a block of rooms months in advance, but were never told we would not be together "unless we asked' - but nobody asked us! So we were scattered all over the hotel. Service in general was variable - some people were absolutely wonderful, but again there seemed to be communication glitches - I was charged without being told the bill, I was told the bill would be emailed to me but it was not, etc. Overall, tho, a good place to stay - and the room itself was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river. Also, if you book a "block" as we did, they don't put yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Usually we stay in Manhattan but were visiting family in Brooklyn so we selected this hotel with trepidation about location but absolutely loved it. We had two separate subway stations within a block and a half to choose from and traveled every day with ease. The hotel is simply lovely. We paid a little extra and were upgraded to a corner room (ask for a room ending with 06) which provided us with an amazing view from two directions. Statue of Liberty one way and Brooklyn Bridge and lower Manhattan East Side the other way. King bed, daybed/chaise lounge, fridge, large entryway, marble bath, nice amenities. To be honest, it was one of the most spacious and comfortable rooms we have ever stayed in and we travel a lot. Loved being close enough to walk the Brooklyn Bridge and really recommend taking the time to do that. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best. We were in 1506. You want a room with an 06 to get the best view possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott this past weekend. It was a beautiful hotel with clean rooms, attentive staff and great amenities. Our room was #7006 in the South building. This was a corner room with amazing views. One of our windows had a clear view of the Brooklyn Bridge. While at the hotel we used the hotel pool and parked in the garage. Both were pleasant, easy experiences. This hotel is close enough to walk to the Brooklyn Bridge promenade, which is fantastic. There, you will find spectacular views of the NYC skyline. Our room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. There was no noise from the street. This was a wonderful hotel experience.

The ONLY negative we experienced with this hotel was that they were filming a TV show in the hotel during our stay. I am not sure if this is a common occurrence at this hotel. They were filming the show "Elementary." During the day they had to block off various areas and hotel guests had to take different elevators and be redirected to various areas of the hotel to avoid the film crew. This was a bit stressful as we were traveling with toddlers and needed to interact with hotel staff multiple times. At one point, we needed to go to the check-in desk and walked directly into the filming shoot accidentally. It was interesting to say the least...but a bit inconvenient and unpleasant as a guest of the hotel. Some people may like seeing the filming, or catching glances of the various actors but this was a definite negative for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with two teen daughters from July 5-7. The outside hotel staff was great. So friendly and helpful. They really went out of their way to help us... I would recommend they learn where the Pratt Institute is. However, I did not like how we were treated by the front desk staff at check in. I paid for a city view room and I am a Marriott Gold Rewards member with a preference for a high floor room. None of this was acknowledged. When I brought it to the desk clerk's attention, I was met with indifference. We were told there were no rooms ready (which is fine even though we were there after 4:00 p.m. and had a reservation), but as we took a few steps away from the desk I received a call that a room was ready. So we stood in line again to get the room, immediately after having just done that. Location is nice. Security is not as good as I have seen in other hotels. Internet is expensive and not fast. One of three room keys didn't work. Ordered room service for three and it came with one plate. I'd stay here again but my expectations were lowered. If you go, take a walk around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very nice hotel with more space and calmer than most New York hotels (though they were filming a TV show in the lobby when we arrived). Very nice rooms, views, workout facility and indoor lap pool. Nice breakfast bar (starbucks coffe and good pastries!). Very close to the Jay Street subway station.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Coming into Brooklyn for a couple days can be daunting, especially if you are not familiar with the area. However, my choice to stay here was a good one. The location is close to lots of MTA subway routes and buses, great restaurants and bars, and close to a thriving urban population. The room was very clean and the service friendly and helpful. The cost was very reasonable for NYC area hotels. Parking was only $25/day. When I return to visit family in the area, this will be my first choice....if you are lucky enough to find a room available!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge

Address: 333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is an ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.