We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in a perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge to your Saves list
Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Summer Deal: 15% Off
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Brooklyn
Boston
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in a perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott this past weekend. It was a beautiful hotel with clean rooms, attentive staff and great amenities. Our room was #7006 in the South building. This was a corner room with amazing views. One of our windows had a clear view of the Brooklyn Bridge. While at the hotel we used the hotel pool and parked in the garage. Both were pleasant, easy experiences. This hotel is close enough to walk to the Brooklyn Bridge promenade, which is fantastic. There, you will find spectacular views of the NYC skyline. Our room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. There was no noise from the street. This was a wonderful hotel experience.

The ONLY negative we experienced with this hotel was that they were filming a TV show in the hotel during our stay. I am not sure if this is a common occurrence at this hotel. They were filming the show "Elementary." During the day they had to block off various areas and hotel guests had to take different elevators and be redirected to various areas of the hotel to avoid the film crew. This was a bit stressful as we were traveling with toddlers and needed to interact with hotel staff multiple times. At one point, we needed to go to the check-in desk and walked directly into the filming shoot accidentally. It was interesting to say the least...but a bit inconvenient and unpleasant as a guest of the hotel. Some people may like seeing the filming, or catching glances of the various actors but this was a definite negative for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    439
    141
    48
    28
See reviews for
315
277
85
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed here with two teen daughters from July 5-7. The outside hotel staff was great. So friendly and helpful. They really went out of their way to help us... I would recommend they learn where the Pratt Institute is. However, I did not like how we were treated by the front desk staff at check in. I paid for a city view room and I am a Marriott Gold Rewards member with a preference for a high floor room. None of this was acknowledged. When I brought it to the desk clerk's attention, I was met with indifference. We were told there were no rooms ready (which is fine even though we were there after 4:00 p.m. and had a reservation), but as we took a few steps away from the desk I received a call that a room was ready. So we stood in line again to get the room, immediately after having just done that. Location is nice. Security is not as good as I have seen in other hotels. Internet is expensive and not fast. One of three room keys didn't work. Ordered room service for three and it came with one plate. I'd stay here again but my expectations were lowered. If you go, take a walk around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very nice hotel with more space and calmer than most New York hotels (though they were filming a TV show in the lobby when we arrived). Very nice rooms, views, workout facility and indoor lap pool. Nice breakfast bar (starbucks coffe and good pastries!). Very close to the Jay Street subway station.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Coming into Brooklyn for a couple days can be daunting, especially if you are not familiar with the area. However, my choice to stay here was a good one. The location is close to lots of MTA subway routes and buses, great restaurants and bars, and close to a thriving urban population. The room was very clean and the service friendly and helpful. The cost was very reasonable for NYC area hotels. Parking was only $25/day. When I return to visit family in the area, this will be my first choice....if you are lucky enough to find a room available!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We (eleven family members) recently stayed at this hotel for three nights prior to a cruise on the Queen Mary. The staff could not be more accommodating. My room on the 16th floor was a corner room out of which we had views of the Manhattan and Brooklyn Bridges, NYC skyline and the Statue of Liberty. The rooms were very quiet and I never heard anything from adjacent rooms. This is a great location to explore Brooklyn Heights and there are several metro stops near by making an easy trip into Manhattan. On previous trips we had always stayed in Manhattan but will stay here again as it is convenient and there are many restaurants in the area that were much more reasonable than in the city. My 89 year old mother stayed in the hotel, (her room, restaurant and lounge areas) while the rest of us went out touring and she felt well cared for. The staff were very nice to her. There was a nice pool for the kids and adults to cool off in at the end of the day. In all it was a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the Brooklyn Bridge have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel is a bit rundown, but it has good convention space. Closed to the subway so you can be in Manhattan quite fast. With in walking distance you can be by the river where there are plenty of restaurants and cafés. The bar in the hotel was great, still has wonderful service but the food has gone down, not as good quality or choices. The rooms are a bit old but beds are comfortable to sleep in

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrooklynMarriott, Manager at Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott Hotel. We appreciate the feedback as we continue to find ways to improve on the experience we provide. I would like if possible to speak with you to learn anything specific about the food so we can follow up and improve on the quality.

I can be reached at 973 766 4809. I look forward to hearing from you.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,

John McPartlan
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford,CT
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there lat night to attend the fireworks. It was a perfect location and an easy walk to the Brooklyn Bridge Promenade where we had a perfect view of the show. The room was clean, comfy and mostly quiet except for a few people slamming doors. No complaints. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge

Address: 333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#9 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is an ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Marriott and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.