We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds comfortable and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge to your Saves list
Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Brkfst, Wifi, Attractions
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Brooklyn
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beds comfortable and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

All you need, a comfy bed. The hotel is clean and if you need a hotel in Brooklyn, not sure there is anything better locally. Its not 5 Star but it's clean and hotel. The gym has a good selection and the pool looks inviting.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    400
    119
    39
    25
See reviews for
286
256
82
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

New York City offers a bevy of hotels to meet the wants and needs of anyone traveling there. I spend a lot of time in NYC on business, and when I leave my office at the end of what typically are long and stressful days, I'm looking for a hotel that provides me with not only excellent loding and amenities, but a feeling of peace as well. I have found that at the Brooklyn Marriott. Albeit a large hotel with 638 guest rooms, the personnel at this hotel make me feel like J.W. Marriott each time I enter the hotel. I have been staying at this hotel regularly for over 10 years, and as the title of this review indicates, it's the closest thing I can think of to being home while away from home. The front desk staff are warm and engaging, and when walking to/from my room, every housekeeping staff member I encounter always makes it a point to give a sincere and cordial greeting. In the lounge, where I frequently dine after a long day, the staff greet me like a long lost friend....and again, in a sincere and non-patronizing manner. I regularly book at Marriotts for both personal and business reasons, and in general, observe a level of customer service and appreciation that is a cut above other hotels where I've stayed....particularly other large chain hotels. And in the case of the Brooklyn Marriott, I can say without reservation that it is my favorite of all the Marriotts. If you are looking for a hotel that returns value and is also close to area restaurants and places to see, you should definitely try this great hotel. My guess is that once you stay there, you will again....and again.

Room Tip: I like the higher floor rooms as they provide a better view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here to attend our daughter's wedding and the view from our spacious room on the 21st floor was breathtaking. I actually arranged all the wedding flowers right in the room with materials shipped to the hotel. The room smelled lovely and the panorama equally as lovely.
There were several weddings, graduations, and parties celebrating that weekend and the environment happy and vibrant!

Room Tip: Ask for the 21st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIbrahim_Brklyn, General Manager at Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful comment about the hotel. It is an exciting & busy time for us and we love to help make special memories. All the best to you and your family, we were delighted to share in your happiness! Sam Ibrahim, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here when we visited Bklyn for Paul McCartney concert at the Barclays Center in June, 2013. Great location, we walked to Barclays and back to the hotel. Safe area, even after midnight. Lounge closes the kitchen at 12:30. Beautiful hotel, close to Brooklyn Bridge & park, Brooklyn Borough Hall, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Shake Shack. Great choice outside of Manhattan, but no cheaper.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff was extremely very helpful, friendly & professional. The place was spotless. The location was ideal - close to NYC, with subways on every side of the hotel. The Concierge Room was well stocked with so much to choose from. Can't wait to back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

In addition to being convenient for train access to Manhattan, or an iconic walk across the Brooklyn Bridge to the South Seaport area, I found the surrounding neighborhood to be really delightful. A walk on the Brooklyn Promenade for the BEST photos of Manhattan is only minutes away and there are lots of great neighborhood restaurants and shopping on or just off nearby Montague street.

Marrioott staff is well trained, friendly and helpful and the concierge sent us to a great breakfast spot, the Iris Cafe, a choice that pleased a diverse group of travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Booked by the group I was with, a large group, I think the motivation was cost. Staying "over the bridge" costs much less than staying in the city. However, the "at the Brooklyn Bridge" part of the name is somewhat misleading. It's more like a half a mile away. One of the porters, when asked, said, "yeah, the bridge is that way, a couple of blocks." Well, given that it was 33 degrees, windy, with a combination of rain and light snow, it seemed like "the longest walk." But is was worth it. How often do you get to walk on the Brooklyn Bridge and it's only you and two other tourists? The view south of the Statute of Liberty and north to the Manhattan Bridge was beautiful, and unusual perspective for those who usually stay in the city.

The area around the hotel is "Brooklyn drab," with a courthouse across the street and many other unremarkable buildings around. (There is a Starbucks on the backside of the building across the street.) An advantage of the hotel's location, based on my previous stays in hotels in Manhattan, is the area is quiet at night. Much less sirens, traffic, etc. at night.

The room was Marriott average, clean, well appointed, but small. One must take care not to trip over the toilet while standing at the sink. And there isn't enough room in the bathroom for two unless one of them is in the shower. The view out the window could have been in any city in the US, nothing distinct. The bed was comfortable and the hotel did not suffer from the "paper thin walls" syndrome so a good night's sleep was had each night I was there.

The food in the hotel's restaurant was good and the "convention food" was average, again, as one might expect at any Marriott hotel. Most of the events I went to were in the city and we were transported by charter buses. Cabs in NYC are expensive for the distance into the city but good if you want to get somewhere quickly, except of course during rush hour. Speaking of rush hour, I arrive at LaGuardia during the afternoon rush hour and if you can, try midday or later in the evening. The chauffeured town car took almost an hour to go 9 miles to the hotel.

So, if you want a more low-key stay in NYC and don't prefer to be in the thick of things - and spend less on your accommodations - this hotel works just fine.

One note: Make sure, somehow, you go to the hotel's concierge level, the 27th floor, I believe. There is an outdoor landing that offers fantastic view of the Manhattan skyline and surrounding area.

Room Tip: Higher up to get away from the street-level noise is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge

Address: 333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is an ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.