We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge

Save Saved
You added Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best of NYC Package
Ranked #7 of 50 hotels in Brooklyn
Washington, D.C.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Staff was amazing. ...from bellhops to housekeeping to concierge....reception desk. Fitness center had a nice lap pool and lots of equipment. Close to subway and good restaurants and things to do. Room had coffee, refrigerator, water. Make reservations in advance for best prices.

Room Tip: Make reservations early. If staying more than three days, you might get a free upgrade. Join Marri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    529
    359
    94
    36
    18
See reviews for
252
230
81
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

On a recent visit to Brooklyn and Manhattan, my husband and I stayed again at this Marriott property. The service is impeccable from the front door to the front desk to the room service and everywhere in between. It is conveniently located to several subway stops which makes getting into the City a breeze. Also, take a walk over to Montague Street, where you'll find interesting shops and a variety of excellent restaurants way more reasonable than some of the over priced Manhattan places and the food is even better. At the end of the street is the promenade, which has an INCREDIBLE view of the Statue of Liberty and Manhattan.
An important plus for me was there are at least three Starbucks (where I can get my daily latte) within walking distance, plus the lobby bar serves Starbucks coffee. The Marriott is also next to a Panera Bread and a Shake Shack - everyone HAS to try the Shake Shack!
The rooms are spacious, there is also a great exercise facility and the restaurant food and service can't be beat. The little touches make it just that much nicer, such as offering homemade cookies and hot cider in the lobby and a chocolate on your pillow at night.
I was surprised one day when an employee called to inquire if maintenance had been there to fix the hook that fell off the back of the bathroom door. I hadn't even called about it, but my assumption is the cleaning person must have reported it. BTW - the cleaning people are the BEST! Kind, courteous and thorough. Leave them a nice tip!
From your first step in the door to your last step out - you'll be more than pleased with the Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge!

Room Tip: As with most hotels - the higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay here with my 9 year old son and husband. We like the Marriott brand, but decided to check out the one in Brooklyn this time instead of the Times Square one in order to save a little money. It was a good move since it was not inconvenient to get in to Manhattan by subway, or just by walking over the bridge, and in fact, we enjoyed being in Brooklyn for a change to check out various neighborhoods there, such as Brooklyn Heights which is wonderful.
The hotel was clean, and comfortable (like every other Marriott in the world) but the best part was the very nice lap pool and extensive gym. The hotel was a few doors down from Panera which was handy for breakfast and there were many nice restaurants in Brooklyn Heights. The NY Water Taxi was nearby in DUMBO which proved to be the best thing we did over the two day stay and it was great value.
The staff were friendly. I would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing Adams Ave. A king room has a chaise long which is perfect for a child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family spent Christmase Eve at Marriott Brooklyn Bridge. The room was terrific, and more importantly, the staff and services were tremendous. The staff treated us like family and greeted the kids every time they passed through the lobby with excitement and genuine interest in hearing about their NYC experiences. My kids did not want to leave even though they knew Santa had visited our home in NJ. Well done!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was my second time staying at a Marriott in less than a month, and I have to say that I am surprised by the dive in quality. I grew up going to Marriotts and respect that it is a family-owned business still and that they seem to take pride in operations, but I am not sure I will stay at another Marriott any time soon.

The staff behind the front desk were very friendly when we arrived and let us check in early which was nice with an infant. The parking garage was attached to the hotel as well, and I believe it was just $18 a night to park there. We booked an executive king room and in many other hotels, this would be the size of a standard king room, but I understand that real estate is pricey in NYC Metro area! The room was not cheap either - about $400 a night! Granted it was the first weekend in December, but still pricey for what we got. The color/decor was somewhat dated in a burgundy/wheat color scheme and the couch was not comfortable at all - straw like feel to it. One update the hotel should consider is putting in more plugs near the nightstands or get those lamps that have the plugs right on them. We had to move the bed to plug in our phone chargers. Another complaint would be the elevators - our room was at the complete opposite end of the floor compared to where the elevators were, and I can honestly say I have never been to a hotel where I had to walk so far to get to the elevators. In addition, with a stroller, you had to take the elevator to the lobby and then walk to another elevator to go to the actual ground floor.

One thing that really bothered me was that when we called the front desk to ask if they had a bottle opener we could borrow (for a bottle of wine we had bought), they said they could open it but there was a $5 fee to do so. I have been to many hotels and they have provided bottle openers at not charge. This Marriott needs to look at the big picture or perhaps look at what room I am calling from and know that I paid $400 a night to stay here - don't charge me $5 to open a bottle of wine!

The location made up for some of these drawbacks. It is at the heart of where Downtown Brooklyn, Brooklyn Heights and DUMBO area all meet. It is great for exploring Brooklyn and you can easily walk right out the front door and along your way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Marriott Brooklyn Bridge has been the hotel of choice for my wife and myself for the last 6 years. It's location is near almost all Metro Sub stops and is easy to find and a class act of a hotel. The areas of Brooklyn that one can walk to is unlimited and the quaint shops and eateries are not far way. Our all time favorite event however is leaving the MBB and going for a walk over the Brooklyn Bridge. What a view!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 10th floor and facing Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Came here in June to visit a friend and it was cheaper to stay here than in the city. The hotel was clean, the rooms are huge, the employees were nice, but it could use a little updating. It's right near a subway stop and only minutes from Manhattan, which is great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge

Address: 333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is an ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.