We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge

Save Saved
You added Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Brkfst, Wifi, Attractions
Ranked #9 of 51 hotels in Brooklyn
Fl
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

second time this year and the concierge lounge again made all the difference ...the staff is amazing Mario was working double shifts to put his kids thru school and still was as happy and helpful as always....Can't beat a smile and happiness the beds are the best in the industry great location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    535
    363
    98
    35
    18
See reviews for
262
233
81
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

You pay a lot for hotels in NY, and I was kind of amazed that a Marriott in Brooklyn was going to cost so much, but...it's really nice. Bright, clean, spacious, you can always get a cab/car, and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

note written to Beverly Brown-Clarke, front desk manager.
good afternoon, Beverly. Thank you again for all your help. We really enjoyed the corner room (Loved the view and had time to enjoy it as I was not the happiest of sleepers!) It is worse to be sick when you are away from home but the room was so comfortable that it was "less bad." Also thank you for the lovely tea and the Schweppes. It is true one craves the bubbles when one does not feel good. See you on our next trip to Brooklyn.

Lloyd and I wish you and all those dear to you a Happy and Safe Christmas.

Warmest regards, Nina

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, MD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed for only one night for a game at the new Barclays Center. We had a HUGE king-size room ... plenty of room for our family of 4. Our two children (5,8) slept on the pull-out couch. There was space in the room for the children to lay on the floor and relax before the game ... it was a great room. The hotel seemed busy (the college teams we were there to see at the Barclays Center were staying at this hotel) yet we never felt displaced or rushed. The bed was plenty comfortable and breakfast from room service was delicious! We were able the to walk the Brooklyn Bridge with our children directly from the hotel. And immediately after check in (an early check-in request was accommodated nicely by the staff!), we walked to a nice lunch spot just down the street. Unfortunately we were in a lower-floor room so we didn't have much of a view, but it was nice regardless.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Luxury Hotel at less than NYC luxury prices - staff here were quality. Quieter than staying in Times Square and larger rooms. No complimentary breakfast of any sort here, and it's worth the walk around the corner to many restaraunts on the streets not to pay for Marriott's typical $20 unimpressive continential breakfast. Walk down to the promonade before sunset to catch the beautiful skyline of Manhattan.

Room Tip: Pool closes at 10pm, jacuzzi out of order when we were there, Many rooms have a view of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Spent 4 nights here just prior to Thanksgiving. Wife and I visiting daughter who lives in NYC. King bed very comfortable, room relatively large by NYC standards. VERY convenient to two different subway stops, one for A-C-F trains and other for 2-3-4-5 trains. Both stops < 5 min walk from hotel. You can get to midtown in < 30 min, and save some money on a nice room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed there for Thanksgiving and the hotel is very nice and the staff are wonderful!.
Steven at the front desk really took care of us, thanks Steven! and Micheal the front door bellman was AWESOME!!! Got us a good cab fare to Hoboken, Thanks Micheal!
Leslie the bartender, spot on with her cocktails!
Very easy wwalk, right around the corner to the subway.
They say New Yorkers re rude. NO WAY!!!! we met some of the friendliest, nicest people wanting to help us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge

Address: 333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
#5 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is an ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.