We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and courteous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge to your Saves list
Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Brkfst, Wifi, Attractions
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Brooklyn
Conecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean and courteous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

My wife and I just stayed at this Marriott. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and professional. Parked on site at reasonable additional cost. Will definitely go back. We checked in late, 11:00pm, and I was thirsty. I told the check in person and he went in back and got me bottled water, gratis. We were well taken care of; just what you want away from home.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    400
    119
    39
    25
See reviews for
286
256
82
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2007

Stayed for BUSS, easy to get on the MTA, clean and good staff.

Pros - location, gym, TV very nice with lots of HD channels

Problems - was not able to recieve incoming phone calls in my room for 1 1/2 days, Internet is a rip off, no free local calls. Hotel Bar Beer very overpriced.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2007

We staid at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott over the NYC marathon weekend for two nights. It is a typical Marriott, so the amenities and overall ambiance is what you would expect from this chain. We lived in Brooklyn for close to a decade, so it was our preference for marathon weekend, which is an incredibly tight market for hotel rooms.

Compared to other hotels in New York, this particular Marriott’s rooms are enormous (we had two double beds) and very clean and new. This same room in Manhattan would have cost at least double the price. I observed the staff to be conscientious to guests and they were very timely fulfilling our specific requests. You pretty much have access to all major subway lines across the street from the hotel, and Wall Street and the Financial District are one subway stop away.

The one drawback I can see is, as another reviewer noted, if you are using their business services, you’ll pay a premium fee. I cannot envision paying for wireless access in today’s market.

In closing, it is a stone’s throw from the Brooklyn Bridge, Transit Museum and Brooklyn Law School. Brooklyn Heights is a beautiful neighborhood, with great views of the city, fabulous restaurants, and great people watching. My favorite independent natural foods store in bklyn, Perelanda, is nearly right across the street. It’s a great base if you plan on exploring the most populous borough in NYC, as well as the bright lights of Manhattan.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

Room was exceptionally large and comfortable for the price (going by NYC prices). Paid $275+tax. Coffee and tea machine in room.
Montague Street is 5 minutes walk so did not use hotel restaurant.
Subway stations are only one block away with 6 lines to Manhattan.
Great for NY financial district, but up to 40 mins to Lincoln Center (for example).

  • Liked — Large rooms, coffee maker
  • Disliked — Large and anonymous
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmont, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2007

Stayed at the Marriott for 3 nights 10-24 to 10-27. The hotel is nice. We stayed in the older part of the hotel and though the hotel was non smoking our room still had the smell that someone had smoked in it. THe view was of the supreme court of NY building on Adams St....so nothing to write home about. I ate at the hotel restaurant twice for breakfast and once for dinner ( couldn't walk anymore!!) and the food was very nice. There are three major subway lines within 2 minutes of walking and that was great...you could get anywhere in Manhattan very fast. It was $30 for a cab/car to and from LaGuardia. There's a nice workout room and a pool so that's a definite plus. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Liked — THe convenience of transportation
  • Disliked — The smell of cigarette smoke in my room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

Attended a conference in Brooklyn and this hotel was the recommended lodging.

Hotel website says this (fairly new) hotel has "cutting edge business
communication" facilities. And after being here I feel like my wallet
has been knifed by Marriott in typical Marriott style!

"High-speed Internet access 50 times faster than dialup" incurs a charge of $12.95 per day - while most hotels have already recognized this is a feature that should be complimentary.

And the screwjob continues with an ADDITIONAL charge for wireless service elsewhere in the hotel, even when attending a conference that has booked out the hotel and these conference rooms! And the
"cutting edge" quite often didn't make it into many of the conference
rooms leaving business executives in the cold.

THEN, the "service" to print your boarding pass (a big time saver at the airport) requires an additional charge as well in the so-called
"business center" - where you also had to pay this charge to print ANY document from their computer!

It would seem that all of these charges are the usual Marriott business screwjob.

Hotel itself is OK for New York, noisy during the day due to schools in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2007

Stayed two nights at the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott for a conference. The room was quite large and very quiet. The food provided by the hotel for our conference was outstanding -- loved the apple pastry wth cinnamon icecream and carmel. Nice gym with lap pool and hot tub as well as five or six treadmills, additional cycles and weights. Lots of towels and Bath and Body Works amenities in the bathroom.
The room interior could use an update with new wallpaper and tile, but the bed was comfy and the flat screen tv was nice.

  • Liked — Clean and quiet
  • Disliked — $20 taxi to shopping
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge

Address: 333 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is an ideal choice among Brooklyn, NY hotels for business or leisure travel. The hotel's luxurious accommodations boast a relaxed but modern atmosphere with state-of-the-art amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott New York At The Brooklyn Bridge Hotel Brooklyn
New York City Marriott
Marriott Brooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott New York at the Brooklyn Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.