We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Diner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Windsor Cafe
220 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718)788-9700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #680 of 4,110 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
1 review
“Average Diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Been going to this place since I can remember. The service was better in the past, when it gets full capacity service suffers. Food is nothing to call home about it actually has gotten worse over the past few years. I stopped going.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great local diner one of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Breakfast,lunch or dinner!
Great before a movie around the corner. Nico the waiter knows our order and all our special dietary requests.

Fresh, fast and good tasty food. My personal favorite is the gyro platter they will replace the fries with more salad. The deliver and will tell you the truth about how long, they get busy.

Kitschy atmosphere, clean place, nice staff.
Looking for a neighborhood place for a quick bite go to Winsor Cafe!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Low key spot with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I live in the area, and I think Windsor Cafe has some of the best burgers I've ever had. A great low key spot. Service is usually good, but there have been some off days. Great diner and good prices. THere is a lot on the menu so it can be a bit overwhelming in trying to decide what to pick.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dependable diner fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Everything i've had here has ben good to very good. the turkey burgers are excellent, breakfast is good, too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Diner on the Avenue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good service and food. Neighborhood friendliness.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windsor Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Windsor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.