We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of Paris in Brooklyn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provence en Boite

Provence en Boite
263 Smith St, Brooklyn, NY 11231-4740
718-797-0707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #406 of 4,515 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Bakery, French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A slice of Paris in Brooklyn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Wonderful little bistro with a great bakery. The food is delicious, the service good, the hosts friendly,the prices reasonable. I've been there many times with family members and with friends

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just like Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I love this little place in Caroll Gardens, the almond croissant is the best I have had in the states. A wonderful place for an espresso and croissant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast, great pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Delicious food, good service, reasonable prices. All of us enjoyed our food. The pastries looked fabulous, and the chocolate almond croissant was just marvelous. My only complaint was the cold draft coming in the front door. Next time I will sit away from the door. Try this place, especially if you like great pastries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We had brunch with a group of six. Each of us had something different that we loved. I had a crep with chicken and mushroom. We bought French bread and pastries to take to our cousins house for dinner and they were enjoyed by all. The service was friendly and very professional. I want to return many times!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A small corner of France in Brooklyn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you are looking for a good croissant and a good cup of care au lait in Carroll Gardens , this is the spot for you. Surrounded by French chotchkes and with pleasant outdoor tables one can waste a pleasant time. If only they wouldn't play such inappropriate music.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provence en Boite also viewed

 

Been to Provence en Boite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provence en Boite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.