We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vietnamese food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Tay Ho Vietnamese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pho Tay Ho Vietnamese Restaurant
2351 86th St, Brooklyn, NY 11214-4309
718-449-0199
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,306 of 4,411 restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

First i love their noodle and ice coffee. So no matter where I am i will try it if i see one. And i have to say their soup is one of the best in the world. And funny enough they have another restaurant in Jersey city and they hold their standard. A must try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    2
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unfortunately the only Vietnamese food in bensonhurst.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This place was once delicious but has drastically declined from what it use to be. The service is terrible the boss aka the guy behind the register is nothing but a jerk. The food has way too much msg in it. I understand that this is restaurant style Vietnamese but it is far most the worst food / service yet. They don't deliver and they take credit cards when they feel like it.
Terrible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“best pho is NYC!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a little hidden gem in Brooklyn. Best pho is NYC in my opinion, if i'm looking for a nice bowl of pho, this is the spot to hit up.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Pho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

I really love the food here. Service can be a little spotty but the food is always quick. I wouldn't recommend getting take out from here because it always seems like you get less food. Actually the last time I ate there, there seems to be considerably less pho. But this is a good place to get your Vietnamese fix.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I eat here all the time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2008

I eat here all the time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Tay Ho Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pho Tay Ho Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho Tay Ho Vietnamese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.