We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Henry Norman Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Henry Norman Hotel to your Saves list
Henry Norman Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 North Henry Street, Brooklyn, NY 11222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% OFF ROOM RATE
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Brooklyn
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“a little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

this is the sister hotel of the box house, we stayed here as the box house was full (i blame my review) but this is just as good, great location and service, well designed, just a few small grumbles which I'm sure are no more than testing problems - wifi needs resolving as its very poor, the showers are very weak and the noise at the front in the night is too loud, the first 2 will be resolved by the next time i stay and i won't ever have affront facing room again until the bus station is moved ...other than that its faultless

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jimbo657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

IF you wish to live and thrive in Brooklyn, this is the place for you!
This wonderful, cozy hotel is perfect if you want something in between a home and an hotel. The staff is super helpful and kind and the rooms are bright, new and confortable with the most amazing body wash you'll ever find.

Make sure you get a room on the upper floors, as the ones on the ground floor are a bit dark and be prepared to a different experience as cleaners are not doing the rooms on a daily basis.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DalilaMariaCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We came to visit our daughter in NYC and were very lucky to find this boutique hotel. The free car service was a bonus . Fresh fruit in lobby and great staff. We will be back! Great walking to bakeries, the grumpy coffee shop and the park

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spearnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I highly recommend staying at this hotel, the rooms are lovely and spacious and the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I made use of the local complimentary car service, which was great and I also don't think that hotels of similar caliber offered the same service. I will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ejl248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.8 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#1 of 59 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Jolie
Hotel Le Jolie
#3 of 59 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#6 of 59 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Brooklyn - A Hotel
The Brooklyn - A Hotel
#2 of 59 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
3.6 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#7 of 59 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
0.8 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#8 of 59 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henry Norman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry Norman Hotel

Address: 251 North Henry Street, Brooklyn, NY 11222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Henry Norman Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Born from the name of the two streets at the intersection in which it is located, the corner of North Henry Street and Norman Avenue, this former 19th century warehouse has been converted into a 52-room boutique hotel.The Henry Norman Hotel has been conceived and developed by the owners, management, and art director of the renowned The Box House Hotel, est. 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Henry Norman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing