We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I’d live here if I could.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Bleu to your Saves list
Hotel Le Bleu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% Off Your Stay
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago
1 review
“I’d live here if I could.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

The entirety of Hotel Le Bleu’s design aesthetic was chic, sophisticated and Fun. I was instantly enamored by the glass shower.

My bed was luxuriously comfortable and extra special b/c of the blue lit headboard. The room itself was the perfect size -airy yet cozy. Small details made me feel right at home - an ipod port, huge flat screen tv (that I could watch while in my favorite shower ever), comphy robes, a beautiful sink, fridge, and a gift basket (including my favorite flavour of kettle chips). My only regret is not taking advantage of the balcony b/c of cold weather.

Hotel service was fast and courteous. The staff was accommodating and genuinely friendly (also, I was greeted by name during my comings and goings, which I’ve never experienced before at a hotel.) The street wasn’t fancy, but it didn’t matter because the location was perfectly convenient. The subway was very close & the heart of Park Slope was a short skip away as well.

In short, highly recommended! I’m really looking forward to another stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    204
    48
    26
    41
See reviews for
186
233
83
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

New, modern, comfortable property centrally located right outside of downtown Brooklyn.

Great value for the price, definitely will stay again when NY.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

I spent one night here while visiting NY for some meetings. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nicely appointed and offer bathrobes and a nice welcome basket, but one doesn't get the sense the building is high quality construction. Its a narrow building so the rooms on each floor are very close to the elevator. When people get out of the elevator and are talking in the hall, it sounds like they are right in your room. There are big flat screen t.v.s on the wall of the rooms but the walls are made of something just slighty heftier than rice paper so when your neighbor turns on the t.v. or the stereo, you get to hear everything. Not so fun at midnight when you've got a meeting the next morning. To their credit, when I called reception to complain about the noise late at night, they took care of it, but I don't think a hotel with paper walls should cost this much money. Staff also was handy with bringing up a razor and shave cream in the morning when I requested it, so they get points for being responsive. But I wouldn't stay here again if I wanted to have a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

My wife and I have now stayed at Hotel le Bleu more than half a dozen times. It has been perfect for us, because we have reason to be in the Park Slope section of Brooklyn where the hotel is located, and often drive there, so the easy access parking right in front of the hotel is very helpful. Rooms are not big, but they are well equipped and attractive in a hip style. The service has been terrific, very friendly and responsive. It's located on a busy, not particularly pretty, commercial avenue, but inside it's quiet, with many rooms having views of the lower Manhattan skyline and Statue of Liberty. The recent addition of a restaurant is a plus. I wish it had a fitness center, although there is availability listed of a nearby facility (I've tended to run in Prospect Park, about a half mile away).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

Hotel LeBleu is great place to stay. Rooms are very comfortable. Restaurant is good. View of Manhattan is one of the best I have seen. But the staff is what makes this a great place to stay. They get to know you personally. Angel is excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

I looked for a hotel in the neighborhood where my niece lives so that we could easily meet up. Brooklyn doesn't have that many hotels and I'm not a B&B type person so Hotel Le Bleu turned out to be the right hotel for me. It has large comfortable beds with goose down comforters, a large screen plasma TV, WiFi, a safe, and lots of other amenities. A breakfast bar is included in the room rate and there is a nice welcoming basket of cookies, water, and chips. Just one block over on 5th Avenue are tons of restaurants and shops and the hotel itself has a restaurant and bar. I was particularly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the young staff. Definitely will stay here on my subsequent trips to New York..

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

Hotel Le Bleu is a contemporary boutique inn with an attentive staff. I rarely left or entered the building without being greeted by name.

At first glance the location doesn’t look inviting. The hotel is on a major street next to a taxi dispatch, a U-Haul center, and Staples. But just a block east to 5th Ave. and you will find many interesting shops and restaurants. A subway station is 3 blocks SE.

The room was nicely appointed with a well lighted desk and room for my laptop (wireless or wired Internet is included). The night stands had variable lighting lamps. An array of entertainment options included a hi-def flat screen TV connected to DirecTV and a Bose sound system for DVDs and CDs. The desk has a clock radio with an iPod dock.

Bathroom privacy may be a minor downside for some. The facilities are part of the bedroom rather than a separate space. A clear glass box encloses the shower, so you are visible to anyone in the room. The commode has a little privacy with a frosted sliding glass door.

A rooftop club is open on weekends. I could clearly hear music from several blocks away as I approached the hotel. Once in my room, however, I couldn’t hear any music or party noise.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Address: 370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Bleu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.