We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy Hotel in Brooklyn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Bleu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Bleu to your Saves list
Hotel Le Bleu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% Off Your Stay
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Trendy Hotel in Brooklyn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hotel Le Bleu for two nights. The room was modern and clean with new carpet and a great wall TV. The bed was very comfortable. The shower has a curtain that can be pulled for privacy but the bathroom has fogged glass so you can see the silhouette of the person using the facilities...this may be an issue for some people who prefer a lot of privacy. The street noise is definitely noticeable on the front of the hotel. The hotel is located next to a U-Haul and a Taxicab garage so surrounding scenery is not great. There are many excellent restaurants within walking distance on 5th Avenue and the subway into Manhattan is only four blocks away. The Brooklyn and Manhattan bridges as well as the Botanic Gardens are all within walking distance for those who do not mind a long walk. We did not try the free continental breakfast. Free parking and wifi are definite bonuses.

Room Tip: I would request a room on the back of the hotel to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    202
    47
    26
    41
See reviews for
185
232
82
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I like the room it was very modern and up to date and had a very nice see through bathroom and separate shower I had these nice blue lights above the bed to go with the bean but it was kind of small and wasn't really meant for kids so I would definitely come here if I was just a couple but not as a family of 4

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From walking in and being greeted by Amanda and Ann, who were so helpful with us finding a place to eat, to arriving on the floor of the room, was a great experience. The room placed a smile on this birthday girl face. Everything said comfort, warm, welcome to the beginning of a beautiful stay. Service was great, if you need ice, it's delivered, rope and slippers waiting for you. I have nothing but great things to say, and I will recommend this place to my friends. oh I almost forgot about the wonder sleep we had on such a comfortable bed....love it

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Deluxe king size room with terrace provided a view of the Statue of Liberty and the Manhatten skyline. TV with many channels and huge glass shower was fun. Staff was responsive and pleasant. Enjoyed morning breakfast delivered to room. Parking a bonus. Mattress and pillows excellent.
People have commented on glass shower; however, there is a curtain that can be drawn around it. Robes are provided and I just draped it over the door and it was fine. I agree that the bathroom is not all that private but it is fine for a couple. It would not be comfortable to share one room with a business associate or someone you did not know very well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would return.

Room Tip: Nothing close by for food, coffee. Recommend room with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff ( Ann, Amanda & Rachel) couldn't have been more helpful, we had a great stay. You can't go wrong staying at The Hotel Le Bleu. The room was clean, neat & had a great view of the Statue of Liberty, & World Trade Center 1.
John & Pamela.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bear with me on this.

I thought this was a great place. Really trendy, modern style and really smart usage of the space for a Brooklyn hotel. Usually you feel like you are in a closet but the square footage of the room is actually pretty good and it's wisely laid out. I thought the beds were extremely comfortable, the delivered continental breakfast was convenient as we were tight on time in the morning. I leave my review as "excellent" because I thought it was a really cool place and I had no problems with the staff or anything.

One note though.. do NOT stay in a room with a buddy or friend. This was a work trip, and at the last minute a colleague was sent with me. We had two double beds, so I wasn't worried about booking another room. But the bathroom and the shower are simply too exposed for this. The shower is that clouded glass and is essentially feels like it's right there in the middle of the room. You can't technically see all the way through it, but it's just really weird to feel that exposed with someone like a friend or colleague a few feet away. It's just weird. Even the toilet is only protected by the same thin glass, about 3 feet away from one of the beds. So if someone is in there really having to you know, go number 2, you might as well be in the room with them. There is no real privacy. If you are traveling solo or with a significant other, I don't really see it as an issue at all. If you are traveling with anyone else - get separate rooms or stay somewhere else.

Again - great hotel.. but I guess the point of this site is to point out little nuances like this. Hope it helps and safe travels.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Probably one of the best option in the area.

Everything is blue.

Space is fine, shower in the room. Complimentary bfast and wifi.

A little Bose system is making the room sounds good. Unfortunately battery were empty.

Room are aging a little. It looks recent but little crack everywhere.
Prices are changing a lot for $100-120 it remains a good deal.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Address: 370 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#6 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Bleu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.