We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kirk Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Brooklyn
1 review
“Kirk Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I recommend this Hotel to stay, the customer service was excellent. The Mgr.Naommi very nice,helpful,very friendly all the staff was very friendly and helpful too. The Hotel was very clean, the restaurant that Naommi recommend us was Good!!! Dino BBQ. Excellent Breakfast a lot veriety.....We going stay there again..

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am very glad to hear not only were our accommodations great, but more importantly our staff.

We strive to exceed our guest expectations and in your case it sounds as if we succeeded.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Niomee Mark-Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    42
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
20
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week on a business trip. The location of the hotel is decent with subway station just 2 mins walk away and nice restaurants nearby. The rooms were very nice. Try to get room facing back of the building - they offer a nice sunset view

The breakfast is free and menu includes a lot of stuff

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. I am so happy you enjoyed our breakfast selections. We like to ensure our guest have a variety of choices for breakfast to start their day in the right direction. It is nice to note about your positive comment on our rooms. Providing excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations are the things we pride ourselves. . I am so happy you enjoyed your trip into our great city and most importantly the accommodations we offered were up to your expectations. Please visit us soon especially since the summer will be quickly approaching.

Warmest Regards,
Niomee Mark-Baptiste
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As you'd expect the rooms are very modest. But ours was spotlessly clean, and the bathroom shined. The staff is wonderfully hospitable and made our stay very pleasant. The free breakfast far exceeded our expectations in the variety of food. You could eat enough to skip lunch. The only negative was a noisy room that faced the street. It was also below the breakfast area and we were awakened by the 6:30 am setting up. Parking is available in their open air lot for $35. Would stay there again.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, NY

Thank you for your wonderful review on. I am so happy you enjoyed our breakfast selections. We like to ensure our guest have a variety of choices for breakfast to start their day in the right direction. It is nice to note about your positive comment on our housekeeping staff. Providing excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations are the things we pride ourselves. However, it is regrettable that the noise from the street, and out breakfast preparation caused a disturbance to you.

Please know that this is not reflective of our daily high standards. We have noted your concerns and I am confident that necessary actions will be taken to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Please visit us soon especially since the summer will be quickly approaching.

Warmest Regards,
Niomee Mark-Baptiste
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Holiday inn express was a a great experience. Janet the front desk agent was very very helpful and pleasant I will tell anyone to go there. The breakfast was great as well the maid service was excellent the free wifi was the best as well. So when ever you visit Brooklyn New York stay at the holiday inn express

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your considerate review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs..

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay as comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime

Sincerely,

Niomee Mark-Baptiste
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lat week I stayed for one night at $185.00 duble occupancy, room very small with 2 small beds, carpet was dirty and had a bad smell. what is worse, no parking lot! I had to look for parking on the street. not to recommended!

Room Tip: you have no choice, they give what thet have availeable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We regret that your stay was negatively impacted, your comments are very important to us. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact The Front Office Manager directly and I will be more than happy to discuss your stay with you further.

Sincerely,
Niomee Mark-Baptiste
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses before and usually they were fairly nice. Chose this hotel more because of location than anything else, but it was sufficient for what we needed it for. Our room was clean, but we were put next to these animals that we thought were dying in the hallway w/all of the commotion they were causing. Coughing, hacking, vomiting. I realize this is not the hotels fault, but it did affect our stay.

Our biggest gripe was the elevator. We were on the 9th/top floor, so taking the stairs was not the most ideal option altho we had to when we went to leave. Luggage and all!!! It would literally take 20 minutes to reach us in the middle of the night. One woman said people were waiting an hour which was probably an exaggeration, but regardless it was ridiculous. People w/strollers were piling up in the lobby and it was just a mess.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel, not that the room per se was bad, but overall it was easily one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever encountered

Room Tip: stay on the lowest floor level possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced due to our elevator that was not functioning during your stay with us. We would like to inform you that the elevator has been repaired and is back in service.

I would like to assure you that your experience is not a reflection of the high standards that we uphold. We hope to regain your confidence and I kindly request that you contact me at your convenience so that we can further discuss your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Niomee Mark-Baptiste
niomee.baptiste@expressbrooklyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3-4 nights recently while my own office/apartment in Brooklyn was being renovated, and I could not have been happier. Great room on the top floor with a magnificent view of Manhattan in the distance. Nice desk set-up with enough space to work. Good free breakfast, and easy access to the subway. It is within easy walking distance of a lot of good restaurants and bars. Only down side: painfully slow elevators, something to keep in mind if you're on a high floor. But I'd stay here again, and I would recommend it to out-of-towners who need a reasonably-priced alternative to Manhattan and who like being a bit off the beaten tourist track.

Room Tip: High floor for great views; get a low floor if you don't want to wait a long time for the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. Our committed team members were very flattered by your review and your positive feedback encourages us to keep working hard and exceed our guests' expectations.

We look forward to you being our valued guest again!

Regards,

Niomee Mark-Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Address: 625 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn NY, the obvious and affordable alternative to Manhattan hotels is conveniently located in the heart of Brooklyn. Walking distance to a plethora of restaurants, lounges, shopping and Government and corporate offices, Long Island University, Navy Yard, Coney Island, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Brooklyn Bridge, and Brooklyn Botanical Gardens. This 115-room property with superior customer service is located in the historic Park Slope section of Brooklyn, NY. The hotel is a recently opened IHG property. Our pet friendly hotel features include Jacuzzi rooms, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning, featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and hot items rotated daily. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Additional features include a self-service business center and limited self-parking (at an affordable fee). Steps away from Union Street Subway Station and walking distance to Metro Tech Government Offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Brooklyn
New York City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.