We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Slice of Brooklyn Pizza Tour

A Slice of Brooklyn Pizza Tour
2036 61st Street, Brooklyn, NY 11204
917-678-9733
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$80*
and up
Ranked #2 of 96 Activities in Brooklyn
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Slice of Brooklyn Pizza Tour covers pizza, and Brooklyn, from one end to the other. Best of all, the bus leaves from Manhattan! There’s award-winning Sicilian style pizza at Grimaldi’s under the Brooklyn Bridge and legendary Sicilian style pizza at L&B Spumoni Gardens in Bensonhurst. The tour includes pizza, soft drinks and an audio-visual presentation of Brooklyn’s unique neighborhoods, parks and famous movie locations like Saturday Night Fever, Scent of a Woman and more.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Tour Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Paula went above and beyond the call of duty.She was informative,entertaining and friendly.We loved this tour and the pizza was to die for.We would not hesitate to book 'A slice of Brooklyn' for future tours.Thanks Paula for making our last day in New York so memorable and leaving us wanting more.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    37
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Paula, our tour guide, was great. I enjoyed the pizza and exploring the various neighborhoods in Brooklyn.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must see Brooklyn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

On September 24th 2012 we did 'A slice of Brooklyn Pizza Tour'. We travelled together with our 2 grown up boys and our future daughter in law (ages 19, 20 en 22) and everbody loved it so much. The pizza was great, Brooklyn was beautiful, nice movie loactions and last but not least, Paula was an excellent guide, now we know where the word Coney comes from !! Thank you Paula for all the story's and Tony for making this possible. It was a wonderful experience! We will follow your further activities on the internet and we will defenitely come back in the near future. Love ya all, Désirée, Ruud, Melvin, Jimmy and Amber from Maastricht (the Netherlands).

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Tony who owns A Slice of Brooklyn was our guide for their 'neighborhood tour'. He showed us Brooklyn Heights, Park Slope, the DUMBO region and much more. We had dinner at the original Juniors....GREAT in every way. Tony was probably one of the best guides I have encountered in all of my guiding for Walking Adventures tours. Thanks, Tony!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Deliciouso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The tour, tour guide and pizza was wonderful. Paula went way above and beyond when my group found out mid-tour that our flight out of LaGuardia had been cancelled due to Hurricane Sandy. Paula called a car service which expedited our trip back to Manhattan to get our luggage and find a rental car to start our 12 hr trek home.
Since we had to cut our tour short, Paula got us "to-go" pizza slices and beverages to eat later! That really is above and beyond!
We can't wait to return and finish out tour, hear all the trivia and see the great movie clips - not to mention the chocolate and the pizza!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Slice of Brooklyn Pizza Tour also viewed

 

Been to A Slice of Brooklyn Pizza Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Slice of Brooklyn Pizza Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.