We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Brooklyn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Luxe to your Saves list
Hotel Luxe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Atlantic Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11216   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
March Madness $99 Special
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Brooklyn
1 review
“Great hotel in Brooklyn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited new York for my wedding anniversary. My husband choose this hotel.We were welcome warmly by the door man, the customer service was amazing and hotel is close to restaurants and bars.This hotel remains our first choice when visiting New York. I recommend this hotel for people that value safety, security, quality service and comfort.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Cheerleader569, Thank you for such a lovely review. We appreciate your kind words and remarks. It was a pleasure that you chose our hotel to be accommodated during a special time. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
10
19
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Please take my advice and Do Not pick this hotel . The room is unsanitary and nasty . The Jacuzzi is nasty with black dirt coming out of them . The floor wasn't clean . The complimentary Breakfast was disgusting and they only gave me part of my money back . Horrible hotel , horrible customer service , just disgusting . Please go to the other Hotel a block away Best western arena hotel !!!!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear TmA69, We appreciate your time in expressing your concerns regarding your previous visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, we were unable to credit you for the entire visit since your complaints were not accurate. We apologize for not meeting your guest satisfaction as far as the rooms, breakfast and our staff but we will continue to do our best to improve our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for All Star Weekend/ Valentines, was very impressed with the modern rooms, they were very clean, bed was really comfy and the bathrooms looked good and were clean as well. I really focus on the cleanliness of the places I stay when Im not at home so this is truly a plus.
The concierge was very nice and helpful, I didnt know anything from the area and she referred some really good restaurants near and she also called the cab service. In this hotel you get what you pay for, its small, not fancy, but nice.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Katherine H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review! We truly appreciate it and we’re happy that our hotel met your expectations as far as cleanliness. We hope to see you at Luxe another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I had an amazing stay the rooms where pretty clean except I did find hair in the bed and the thermostat took a while to warm the room up, other than that everything else was amazing the night and morning staff was nice.

Room Tip: Make sure the room bed are clean with no hair in the beds that wound be real nice for my next visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review, February 6, 2015
Dear Kertisha, We appreciate your review! Thank you for being informative about the hair in the bed, we will definitely inform our Housekeeping Staff to ensure that this does not happen again. We can surely turn on the heat in the room on your next visit so it's warm, and look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Special thanks to all the staffs,mostly especially the security guard for his great service. I have stayed in many hotels before but haven't received such great service. I will definately return. Thanks again.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review, February 6, 2015
Dear Ursula479, Thank you very much for your kind remarks about our staff! We appreciate you for choosing our hotel so we have the opportunity to serve you and make your visit as comforting as possible. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Terrible staff!!!!! Fire the African security guard & the Arab front desk guy. They tired to make up their rules & scam me. They said they are in charge so they tell us what we will be doing & we have to pay $80 cash for an extra person. I ended up checking out early 6:30am because I didn't feel safe & welcomed at the hotel on my birthday. The worst place I have ever been in my life

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review, February 6, 2015
Dear Gish2989, We appreciate your time taken in writing us a review. Unfortunately, we’re saddened to hear that your recent visit to our hotel did not meet your expectations. As per our occupancy room policy, you were over the individual amount which arose the issues faced with our Front Desk Agent and our Security Guard. There are additional taxable fees which apply, and questions regarding these small matters can be answered prior to making a reservation with us. Our staff members were trying to make you understand and clarify our hotel policies, not to upset you. We do apologize that we could not resolve this situation while you were present at the hotel and will do our best to ensure this does not occur again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

After searching for hotels I am delighted to have found such a wonderful gem in Brooklyn! My husband and I spent a weekend here for an anniversary party. Our room was facing the train but it did not bother us at all during the night. We are greeted warmly by the security at night and felt complete safe. We didn't drive but parking was not over packed over the weekend! Miranda at the front desk assisted us so well and we appreciate the other staff members for helping us with directions and getting a taxi. The rooms were so clean and so was our jacuzzi tub! We had such a relaxing stay, and cannot wait to return back to luxe!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLuxeNY, Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
Hi Cherry! Thank you so much for your kind words and comments about our hotel! We appreciate your time to review us, and await your next visit so we can continue to provide you a rewarding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: 1420 Atlantic Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Luxe 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Luxe: a sophisticated and modern urban hideaway in New York City featuring contemporary amenities and stylish guest accommodations. Hotel Luxe is conveniently located on one of Brooklyn's main arteries-Atlantic Avenue. Complimentary Amenities include: Breakfast, WiFi, In-Room Coffee, Flat-Screen HD TVs with premium channels, Front Desk/Concierge Assistance for Restaurant Recommendations, Airport Shuttles, and Car Service Arrangements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.