We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible; Don't come here!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   980 Wyckoff Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11237   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Brooklyn
Lindenwold, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrible; Don't come here!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I want to start off saying that just like commercials, the pictures presented to represent the hotel are false. They look all decent until you arrive to the destination. The beds and their bedding are old, the bathing towels are old (ewwww), curtains ripped, bathtub, and carpet dirty; you can practically say that everything was terrible. Moreover, the receptionist was inpolite as well because he gave me and my mother not the prettiest of welcoming faces but more of a disgusted face. Most of all, the breakfast was horribleeeeeeeeee; the coffee and tea cheap, no orange juice, and the bagels were not fresh but hard, and the donuts as well. Those things were probably 2 weeks old. Overall, the visit was unexceptional and I absolutely do not plan on staying again!!!!!

Room Tip: Nothing was good.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    40
    54
    27
    37
See reviews for
32
50
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VALLENSBAEK STRAND
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The best I can tell about this hotel is the Parking. breakfast was nearly nothing- No breakfast room no hot breakfast. No cheese No juce Apple ore orange! Only one kind of tee. The bred was like " kanon balls". We was not abel to get a invoice with a balance of =0,00 We have payd all in adwance 2 mounth before!

Room Tip: Can You find an other -Use this
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I had disaster relief workers arrive at motel with a reservation under my name and hotel would not let me fax or email authorization for them to stay there. Instead they charge them $800.00 (CASH) for 2 rooms for 1 night. Also charging me a cancellation fee for room of $600 for two rooms. Talk about taking advantage of someone this is robbery. PRICE Gouging!!!! The motel room was also being taken over by roaches!!!!!!!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The rooms are not clean. never. the bathrooms the same the service is very bad and the are very nasting. the neighbourhood is very bad. you can really sleep or walk around there thinking that something is going to happenend to you. so be very careful. horrible customer service.

Room Tip: none it is the terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Dont believe anything they tell you! Rooms are not clean at all they told us we could cancel one night ahead and they would refund us our money and they gave us the run around and we never got our money back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Right next to subway line, fuel station and grocery store near by. Renovated bathroom. Housekeeping only cleans waste bins. If u need a place in NY just to sleep then it's right for the money. Neighbourhood alright

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We arrived and cleaners were sleeping in our room. Shocked, but no comments worse than that. We had a nice place near subway, places to eat and convenience store around the place. We didn't experience the free breakfast coz we went early. Wifi signal was great!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 980 Wyckoff Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11237
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Brooklyn
Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.