We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in a lovely neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heights Cafe

Heights Cafe
84 Montague St, Brooklyn, NY 11201-3305
718-625-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #452 of 4,604 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great spot in a lovely neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

A lovely restaurant in a very pleasant neighborhood. Montague Street is great for a stroll. The Cobb Salad was delicious. Hit the spot for lunch. Basket of bread was great, too. VERY reasonably priced menu items. The server was delightful. I dined alone and she was very attentive. Very pleasant seating on the sidewalk. I will be back when I am in the area!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    58
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Pleasant surrounding, nice service, generally well prepared dishes. Nice neighborhood place with attractive decor for business or pleasure meals. Nice outdoor sidewalk eating.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shokan, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food is very good and is priced nicely. Service was also good. Tthe area around the place is great to walk around in.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful choice in Brooklyn Heights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We couldn't have chosen a better lunch place for our afternoon exploring Brooklyn Heights! The Texas Meatloaf Sandwich was good, but the Brunch Strudel was one of the best things I've had in a long time! Great sidewalk setting, pleasant neighborhood, definitely a place to remember and return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
745 reviews 745 reviews
451 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“Does the trick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband I were looking for a place on Montague (the main shopping street in Brooklyn Heights) to have lunch before the Brooklyn Heights house tour. Several had sidewalk cafes under wide awnings. We were not looking for a traditional brunch menu so chose this one for the salads. My husband ordered the turkey cobb. I had hummus as my main course-it would also be a nice appetizer for 2-4. Two warm pitas, Plenty of hummus. A tomato salad and a tabouli salad nicely presented. The street is plesantly quiet. The neighborhood is architecturally and historically distinctive. Other attractions include Brooklyn Historical Society and the Brooklyn Bridge Park-with carousel and more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heights Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Heights Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heights Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.