We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calamari King” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Randazzo's Clam Bar

Randazzo's Clam Bar
2017 Emmons Ave, Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn, NY 11235
718 615 0010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #405 of 4,108 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Calamari King”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Several years ago I stopped eating fried calamari anywhere but at Randazzo's. Light dusting of their flour blend quickly fried ... supple and tasty, with sauce on the side that is out of this world. Went there last Thurs, heading back to LA tomorrow. First on my list when back in NYC.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York, United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Clam Bar Peroid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Been eating here for as long as I can recall. Best, Top Necks, Steamers & memorable Calamari (with hot sauce). Most importantly, the NE (white)Clam Chowder that I others should be judged against.

Have eaten all over the country and often say, "decent, but it's not Randazzo's" , when comparing NE Clam Chowder.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A classic Brooklyn Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

No pretensions. Randazzo's clams, red sauce, pasta, never change, consistent, and wonderful place to feel the history of what Brooklyn was like for many years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

There's nothing but great food here I go when ever I can! Really it's that good I recommend every thing on the menue!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great seafood in an awesome location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you like shellfish, this is the place to go! The food is served family-style with tons of combos and side-order options. It is not cheap, but cheap seafood is not my idea of fun. I have never been here when it wasn't jam-packed, so this is NOT the place to go if you are on a time schedule. Service can be slow, and it can take a while to get the server's attention. Go when you have some time and with people you want to catch up with!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randazzo's Clam Bar also viewed

 

Been to Randazzo's Clam Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Randazzo's Clam Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.