We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brooklyn Must Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roll-n-roaster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roll-n-roaster
2901 Emmons Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11235-2211
(718) 769-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #617 of 4,515 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Staten Island, New York
1 review
“Brooklyn Must Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great Local Place. Roast beef sandwiches with extra gravy. Also try bar pie size pizzas that are free with purchase over certain amount.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
City, NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This restaurant is very casual. A bunch of friends and I met up here after Electric Run 2013 in Brooklyn: the place was packed at night! Table turnover was fast, though. Service was not so fast, and the waitstaff were friendly. I had the Roll-N'-Ribeye steak- no bueno. It came out tasteless and tough. Thank goodness for salt and pepper and other friend's fried stuff that was given to me. These were sides of sweet potato fries, fries, and corn nuggets= which were excellent. I'm biased as they are all fried- read = good. I would have starved. IMO only few things that ARE good were their fried sides, and their lemonade- it was icy-good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Out of my way, but worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Whenever I have occasion to be anywhere near this place, I always stop in. The roast beef is thinly sliced, fresh and delicious--and perfectly portioned for dieters. Their pizza leaves much to be desired, but kids seem to like it. Thin sliced turkey is also a treat.

The ordering process is generally quick, even when crowded and service time is reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“OMG! I LOVE THIS PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

From the 1970's décor, spotless restaurant and delicious food what more can I say? The roast beef sandwiches, corn fritters, to fries, etc... are all great! The shakes, orangeaide and iced tea are delicious too. It is worth the drive from Greenpoint to Sheepheads Bay to eat! I can't wait to go on my Birthday in December to spin the wheel.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Still good- even after sandy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

this place has never let me down. roast beef is always hot and fresh. parking lot is conveniant to. will always go back

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roll-n-roaster also viewed

 

Been to Roll-n-roaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roll-n-roaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.