We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arirang Hibachi Steakhouse

Arirang Hibachi Steakhouse
8812 4th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11209-5606
+1 718-238-9880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #425 of 4,110 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Hibachi Steakhouse and Sushi Restaurant. We serve entertaining meals where dishes are prepared at your table by our hibachi Expert Chefs, serving fine grilled steaks, chicken and seafood delights. Have some sushi and sashimi from our exclusive sushi bars.Enjoy a drink from a wide variety of tropical flavors from our full bar. Great Happy Hour Specials! Great place for families and parties. Satisfy your senses!
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very good food and show. My kids love this place and so do we. Great Hibachi style. Everyone gets shrimp, soup and salad along with your entree.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Took my parent's there last week, since they never had the hibachi experience. We live in Brooklyn, so it was a short trip. The chef was friendly and engaging. He put on a pretty good show. As for the food, I found it ok, a bit salty, and nothing special.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I just went there for the first time and had a great time. The show they put on during the preperation of your meal is great . The more you getinvolved the better it is. Good selectionof food choices, well seasoned.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rego Park, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Go for the entertainment and food (kinda)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We went here with a Groupon this weekend. As far as hibachi entertainment goes, there was nothing mind-blowing but for my boyfriend's first time, he thought it was fun. We shared a steak/ scallops hibachi meal. Here it is in a nutshell: soup was quite good, salad was average but had too much dressing, spicy yellowtail roll was very good, steak was excellent, scallops were quite good, vegetables were cooked well but flavorless, rice was dry, fried ice cream was pretty good, wine selection above average for this kind of place. Everything happened VERY fast which is good if you want to eat in a hurry but we felt rushed. Servers were attentive and polite though and the chef was ok... could have been a little more personal :) I'd go back if I wanted to cut up some dinner with entertainment.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super Time and Super Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

By far the best tasting Asian food I've eaten in a while. The live chef is very entertaining and engages customers in conversation. The food is very very tasty and staff makes everyone feel comfortable. This is no the last time I visit this place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arirang Hibachi Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Arirang Hibachi Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arirang Hibachi Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.