We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh & delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lassen & Hennigs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lassen & Hennigs
114 Montague St, Brooklyn, NY 11201-3498
(718) 875-6272
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #560 of 4,509 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh & delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

At almost every event at my home, we have a family mmbr p/u something from here; and we live out in Long Island! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Upscale Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great variety of fresh baked goods as well as the usual deli items. Great sandwiches made with quality ingredients. Very clean and inviting. They do take out as well. Not the least expensive but still good value for the price.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The best sandwiches and salads we ate on our trip. Very good choice and reasonable price. Take them to the promenade close by and admire the view of Manhattan over lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Red velvet cupcakes are to die for!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

My firends for my birthday took me here and got me cupackes redvelvet cupcakes and i was in love at first sight! Lol literally! Im a huge fan!! I love the creamcheese topping and the cupacke it melts in your mouth its just jaw dropping! Then i had to go back and try the slice of redvelvet cake it just got better than the cupackes! I go back from time to time to try other things i get fruits sometimes, soups because my college is like 2 blocks away!!!!! EVERYONEEEE PLEASEEE GOOOOO WHEN YOU CAN AND TRYYY REDVELVET OR WHATEVER YOU GUYS WANTTTT I KNOW YOU GUYSNWOULD LOVE IT LOL JUST AS MUCH AS ME!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast, NSW
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great variety of food from sandwiches to salads and cakes.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The attraction of a fresh sandwich and cake was appealing whilst walking down to Brooklyn Bridge.
A good selection of sandwiches on the menu with my decision being the Grand Jury - hot lean pastrami, muenster cheese, coleslaw and mustard. Loved it. I did not go for the cake however the temptation was there ranging from cheesecakes to carrot cakes.
A good selection of salads, dairy products and the like. Freshly brewed coffee appeared popular.
Service good however minor ranting by a female employee did come across us unprofessional otherwise very helpful.
Will be a regular.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lassen & Hennigs also viewed

 

Been to Lassen & Hennigs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lassen & Hennigs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.