We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, luxurious and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lxure

Lxure
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lxure to your Saves list
Lxure
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   96 Parkville Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11230 (Formerly Veranda Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 58 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Modern, luxurious and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The name of this hotel says it all. Its PURE LXURE! We felt liked we walked into a private villa in France. We stayed in the Presidential suite and had an amazing private terrace that was accessible from the living area with huge glass doors. We absolutely loved the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom , it had this very sophisticated crystal chandelier and high end finishes,
The beds were very comfortable, and the leather sofa and chairs as well. We came with a family so it was wonderful that we had place in the second bedroom for 2 adult children. Breakfast delivered to our door was very convenient way to start our day
The neighborhood seemed very safe and friendly. The hotel recommended some very good restaurants that were within walking distance. The subway down the block took us to Manhattan in approx. 30 minutes.
We couldn't believe that we got such a great deal in Brooklyn, so much luxurious space for such a great deal.
Altogether a wonderful LXURE experience.

Room Tip: The rooms with private terrace is really special as they are very private and it makes you feel like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed the LXURE experience.Our passion is to offer a LXURE experience to all our guests. Looking forward to see you back in New York soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    6
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hi All,

this was the most disappointing hotel I have ever been to!!! I do not know where to start, but the first of all - the SECURITY!!! I almost fainted when we arrived and found out that we cannot get into our room but our neighbours do!!! The owner of the hotel has sent us the security codes to get into building and into the suite - well, never ever!!!! The security code to the suite did not work, we were not sure why and asked our neighbours for help. Our neighbour opened the door with completely different security code!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Further, I know that European and American idea of a kitchen may differ but to call a kitchen a pair of drawers with no plates, no kitchen supplies, no cooker...well, absolutely useless kitchen...!

In addition, this was the first hotel I have ever gone to where not a single map of the city was provided in the room. The cab fare was 30% more than to get to Manhattan. The train to the city is quite near but to get there, it takes app. 40 minutes! Also, the pool? Well, be ready to pay for the pool at the hotel. Why do they mention that there is a pool when it is not included in the price?! Of course, no elevator, no decent groceries near the hotel, etc.

I will never ever stay at this hotel!!! The worst value for money ever!!! Please be careful with this hotel! The security is awful!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Sorry this experience wasn't what you expected. Most LXURE guests really like our keyless entry system which provides a secure acces code to gain entry to their room. This allows them the covenience of no key or key card to keep track of. IIt is impossible that a neighbor has your code this in fact was a staff memeber trying to help you.
We do not have a kitchen in each suite, however each suite is equipped with a kitchenette which contains a refrigerator microwave and coffee maker. Many of our suites have full size refrigerators while some even have a burner. We do not provide dishes and pots
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a great stay here. There were two beds, so it was perfect for us and our kids. We spent most of our time in Manhattan, so the 30-60 minute subway ride was a little long, but we knew that going into it. We got a great deal through Priceline and this is definitely a high end hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the suite was spacious. The included breakfast was okay, though. The jacuzzi left debris in the tub, so we didn't really use it. They were accommodating of leaving our luggage there before and after our stay, so we could make the most of our time. The cleaning staff was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at LXURE. Thanks for bringing the issue you had with the debris in the Jacuzzi to our attention. It has already been resolved. It is our number one priority that all our guest request are dealt with immediately. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you are interested in the Hasidic communities in Brighton Beach, this is your best choice. The place is clean and has an interesting design (although only 2 of the jets in our jacuzzi tub worked). Still, we just wanted an affordable place to spend the night in Brooklyn and get some sleep. Our neighbors below us were having a big party. I called to ask them to keep the noise down and nothing changed. Then there was some sort of religious event out the window which was incredibly loud and lasted until around 12:30am or 1:00am. Then the partiers below us came out again and were on some sort of deck, which was right outside my window. I called again, but their loud-voiced drunken antics never went away. We woke up and left as soon as we could to not waste the little energy we had after a sleepless night. If I had slept, I would have stayed and walked around to get to know the neighborhood, but I was exasperated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I am glad you found LXURE clean, comfortable and luxurious.
We are so sorry for your sleepless night outside noises are unfortunately out of our control . This is an extremely safe quiet residential neighborhood your unfortunate experience is really not the regular for this neighborhood. As you can see our previous guests have never had a problem with the noise. We are confident when you choose to stay at LXURE again your experience will be totally positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I was looking to stay in new york im soo happy i made the choice to stay there.. i coulf not believe for the price i paid and what we got, it was high end. Everything about the room was beautiful modern and brand new. Staff was helpful and courteuos. i will stay again and recommend to all my fanuly and friends

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your great LXURE experience. So glad you made the choice to stay LXURE. Looking forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful- newly built with all amenities -modern spacious rooms and very reasonable priced. Service was excellent at highest standard. To sum it up will be going there again very soon. AAAAA

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review and sharing your LXURE experience. So glad you enjoyed your stay here. Looking forward to see you back in NY soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days it was the most relaxing vacation that we ever took. The staff there was so accommodating they were really helpful with anything that we needed. The beds are so comfortable and we got a nicely prepared breakfast. The rooms we immaculate and beautifully decorated. The pool was so nice and enjoyable we would definitely love to come again. All in all it was a great vacation and it was really relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review and share your LXURE experience. So happy to hear you had such a relaxing stay at LXURE. Hope to see you back at LXURE soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lxure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lxure

Address: 96 Parkville Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11230 (Formerly Veranda Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lxure 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Lxure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lxure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.