We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Williamsburg Smorgasburg

Williamsburg Smorgasburg
East River State Park (90 Kent Ave at N. 7 St.), Brooklyn, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 41 Shopping in Brooklyn
Type: Flea/ Street Markets, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Now in its 4th season, Smorgasburg is a weekly festival of over 100 food vendors, as well as a full outdoor bar. Located in a state park in prime Williamsburg, and with killer skyline views to boot, Smorgasburg appeals to kids and adults alike.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Smorgasburg was newly located inside a warehouse when we visited in November. An artisanal food market (plus a flea market) that's well worth a visit. Everything we had was delicious, including donuts, coffee, vegetarian hot dog with kim chi, pumpkin biscuits, and chocolate bacon "Bruffins." The longest line was for the ramen burgers. The restrooms were not yet working, but there were port-a-potties.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    50
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Top Contributor
700 reviews 700 reviews
245 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“Beyond fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Today November 30 it moved indoors with the Flea to a warehouse on N fifth in Williamsburg. Know that this location is not stroller friendly. Stairs. But once you get up, vast. Bredched was new to me. Maybe chedbred. Yummy tastes of baked goods mixed with cheese. There is no a bluffing no doubt to go with your Cronus. It combines brioche and muffin. The longest lines were for ramen burger. Many vendors. Just wonderful.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food With an Incredible View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Smorgasburg...and oh my! LOVE it!!! There is something for everyone when it comes to food. The quality is fabulous & the vendors are all so friendly. Once grabbing our food we went and sat down by the water at a picnic table that had phenomenal views of the City. Anytime I'm in NYC on the weekend I will be sure to take a trip over to Williamsburg and eat my way through Smorgasburg.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“So much Food, so little time- you'd be a Dumbo to miss it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We checked out the excellent Sunday Smorgasburg food market and were not disappointed by what was on offer; dishes from all over the world, sweet, savoury, hot and cold; something for all appetites and tastes. We were so spoilt for choice- everything looked fresh and delicious. Finally, we plumped for the pulled pork sandwich which was worth every minute we queued (around 60) and every dollar we spent (about 20). The riverside park nearby is a great spot to sit, digest and take it all in and then you can walk over the bridge and burn off the calories!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novelty OH
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Foodie Fest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Visiting the city on a beautiful November Saturday and filling up on brisket, potato leek galette, pecan pie, hot cider, fresh made fries, wings, gluten-free focaccia, cornbread, vegetarian chili, alligator etouffee, vegan melts, and ramenburgers! who could ask for more alongside the amazing skyline views of Manhattan!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Williamsburg Smorgasburg also viewed

 

Been to Williamsburg Smorgasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Williamsburg Smorgasburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.