We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT ARENA EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barclays Center

Barclays Center
620 Atlantic Avenue, Brooklyn, NY
(212) 359-6387
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 92 Attractions in Brooklyn
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Boca Raton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“GREAT ARENA EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This beautiful arena seemed very well run and organized. Great experience....easy to get to and exciting seeing an event there!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    132
    28
    9
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Went to see Paul McCartney. Went online and saw that parking was listed as EXTREMELY LIMITED. Oh no--but found parking facilities within 2 blocks--not bad at all. Employees were so helpful and very friendly. Show was awesome. (But any show of his always is!!!) Only problem I saw was the fact that it was pouring for hours before show started---had to wait in rain for 45 minutes before they finally opened the doors. Not very pleasant, but when the show started--all was forgotten.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“nice clean place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

great place fr a concert and a sports game it feels smaller then it is and thats great because u dont feel lost and they have a full kosher counter and thats absolutely amazing so now i can munch on as much food as i plz and not some lil snack i bought from home while ur munching on a 6 course meal either way great place especially for brooklyn peeps no parking or hassles just a short train ride away and ur literally in thebuilding

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“It was Ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I wasn't too impressed with the layout of this place. It seems like they packed as many seats as possible in there. The 200 section would be a nightmare to sit in. It is totally straight up and very high and seems so far away. We were there for a concert and I couldn't imagine the people in the 200 being able to see the band. If you are going make sure you get seats that are in the lower sections. I'm sure it is a lot more money but it will be worth it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great sound for a sports arena.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Saw Paul McCartney here- sounded great. Took forever to get in- One entrance and slow security-theatre. Great restaurants nearby in Park Slope.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barclays Center also viewed

 

Been to Barclays Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barclays Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.