We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patricia's Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patrizia's Pizza and Pasta

Patrizia's Pizza and Pasta
35 Broadway, Brooklyn, NY
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 4,509 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New york
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Patricia's Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a great time today with the family at Patricia's Restaurant at Williamsburg.
It is a restaurant with the old fashioned hospitality--you feel like family within minutes.
Great food! Great Atmosphere! Great service!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Six of us ordered the family style dinner. It was amazing. Never have I had so much food and all of it so good. There were at least 16 different courses, everything from fresh mozzarella and pizza to lobster and nutella crepes. Seafood : shrimp, seafood salad, lobster, calamari , octopus , baked clams plus salad, pasta, pizza, bread, steak and lamb chops. Make sure you go there hungry. They also give you all the wine you want to drink with your meal. With a generous and well deserved tip this is $65.00 per person. You can't go wrong. Service was accommodating and friendly, though I did wish they had slowed down a little. at times the food was coming out too fast to enjoy it all. Minor complaint, great place, we will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was recommended by a friend with family in Brooklyn as one of their favorites. Now i see why!! Fantastic food and personal service......Calamari was awesome, lasagna was perfection, veal-awesome...Not enough nice to say about this place....I want to go back and try "family style" where they bring a bit of everything from the kitchen to you.....looked great.
Atmosphere added to the evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Drive, bike or walk down to Patrizia's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I've eaten here a couple of times so far and I really like it here. It's a casual restaurant with very good food, large portions and excellent service. I'm trying to come here with some friends who are big eaters so that we can try their "family-style" dining. For a set price per head, they bring you out a lot of different foods to try, with beer, wine or sangria. I haven't had this pleasure, but the ala carte meals we've ordered were all very good, from the fried callamari, coconut shrimp, chicken scarpariello, the (large) grilled tuna steaks or their abundant, personal sized, wood-burning, brick oven pizzas to the fresh, homemade desserts. You've gotta try the almond cake. It's like a tiramisu with almond cream instead of coffee; so good!
The service has been friendly and prompt. I've gotten here at different times by car and I've been lucky to find street parking within a block, but I can see that this area could pose a problem for the parking. So then walk or take your bike because you won't regret eating here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

First off - Delicious! Second off - Great Service!!!
This place has it all. The food is delicious. The service is excellent. It's that old Italian restaurant in a bright happy atmosphere. Also if it's your birthday the waiters and waitresses start singing Happy Birthday and the restaurant responds with clapping to the song and waving their linen napkins around. Their eggplant is scrumptious. Their seafood is just right. It varies with each visit - guess depends on the catch of the day, I guess. It doesnt matter it's all good . Once they had the fried sardines like in Sicily - Scrumptious. They have grilled squid - Yum! I cant wait to go back again. One tip however - make a reservation and if it's after 7pm - there is a wait. Well worth it the wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patrizia's Pizza and Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Patrizia's Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patrizia's Pizza and Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.