We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great bar (s), restaurant, and views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wythe Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wythe Hotel to your Saves list
Wythe Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Wythe Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, great bar (s), restaurant, and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

For the price of a single room in a nice Manhattan hotel, you can rent the incredible top floor (8th) suites which have their own patio facing the city, or get a nice room for half the price. Everything about this hotel is terrific EXCEPT: no room service, because the chef says his food has to be eaten in the dining room! (they do allow doggie bags). Also, if you get a room near the 6th floor bar, it's not gonna quiet down till late; keep that in mind when you're making your reservation....

Room Tip: 8th floor lofts with patio Avoid 5-7th floors if you want to go to sleep before 1am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    98
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
45
126
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Checked into the Wythe on a friend's recommendation. Stayed in a historic king room, which was really pretty big, nice bathroom, clean, good TV and internet, everything you need. The real highlights are great service, amazing bar on the rooftop and a great restaurant on the ground floor. I stayed a week and loved the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a good vibe to it and the renovation and addition to the old building are great.

The room was very comfortable and the view of Manhattan was great. The furnishings, bathroom, concrete floors and brick walls have a very modern esthetic that is a change from corporate hotels.

The front desk staff was extremely helpful and we ate at Reynards one night and can only rave about the service and food.

One thing to know: we stayed on the fifth floor which is just below the bar. It was a bit noisy on a Friday night and only slightly less on Saturday. Overall, the view from the room during the day and evening trumped any concern on the noise at night, just be aware.

Overall, we wood happily return for another stay.

Room Tip: If noise from the bar will bother you, just ask for a quit room when you make reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Wonder loft conversion hotel. We stayed in one of the lofts in the glass box at the top and the panoramic view was absolutely amazing. Room was a great size with large l shaped sofa and largest tv I have ever seen. Bathroom was large with free standing bath and double width shower. The bar and restaurant are extremely popular so not the choice if you want a quiet stay but I guess you won't be heading to Brooklyn in any event if that was the case.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

If suicidally pretentious is what you are looking for, then this is the hotel for you. Such a pity, because the loft rooms are wonderful and the view spectacular. But it is ALL downhill from there. We had no problem that they dont do room service - strange but fair enough. But what is absolutely unaccepable is that they have no take out service from their restaurant - only coffee. On Morning 1, I begged them to put a bit of lemon bar in a box to take out, and they grudgingly did. But ask them if you can take to your room some oatmeal or - perish the thought - toast, and you get a look that tells you that you are just Trash. So if you want take out breakfast, you have to ask directions from Reception, who send you out in the January snow like Oliver Twist looking for his gruel.

Perhaps this hotel is catering for the anorexic traveller - but its not for me. For that price, I expect a smile and some fibre.

Room Tip: LOFT - 701 and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Thanks so much Wythe Hotel for making our weekend proposal special. I live in NYC and wanted a special place to propose overlooking our City. Mary was super sweet and so helpful allowing me to get all of the details worked out in advance so I could keep the big moment a surprise. The hotel is beautiful and the Manhattan skyline views are spectacular.
Our king room was fantastic and very good size(twice the size we'd have in Manhattan) Super comfy bed. Location is great with Brooklyn Bowl tight across the street and The Meatball Shop just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel. Great rooms, great bar, amazing restaurant. Not close to any major roads which is a good thing in New York City, otherwise it is too loud. But top marks all around. Fairly affordable as well by NYC standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool, Chelsea Hotels
0.8 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 54 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#1 of 54 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#6 of 54 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#3 of 54 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Jolie
Hotel Le Jolie
#4 of 54 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wythe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wythe Hotel

Address: 80 Wythe Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wythe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wythe Hotel is a historically industrial building, from 1901, that has been converted into a 72-room hotel on the Williamsburg, Brooklynwaterfront. All of the inherent character of the building has beenpreserved-its exposed brick, arched windows, cast iron columns, andpine ceilings. The leftover ceiling pine has been re-used whereverpossible: in the beds, desks, minibars and restaurant floor. All foodand beverage, including a restaurant, rooftop bar, and private diningroom, will be operated by Andrew Tarlow, of Diner, Marlow & Sons, andRoman's. We are 5 minutes east of Union Square off the Bedford L stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Wythe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wythe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.