We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in Brooklyn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brooklyn Flea Market - Williamsburg

Brooklyn Flea Market - Williamsburg
50 Kent Avenue, Between N. 11th and N. 12th Streets, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 41 Shopping in Brooklyn
Type: Flea/ Street Markets, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Flea has expanded to a new site along the Brooklyn waterfront. Located between North 11th and North 12th Streets just North of East River State Park, the Sunday Flea features the same mix of vintage, antique, handmade, and food vendors as Fort Greene, and located in prime Williamsburg.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fun in Brooklyn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Last Saturday we went to the Brooklyn flea market. There were numerous food vendors and had some delicious Spanish jamon and chorizo. There were interesting antique dealers as well. Overall fun was had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    64
    24
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Give or take it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We headed over to see what the reviews were all about that we had read on the inflight mag on the way into JFK. Found the markets pretty much like any other but also pretty expensive. It was a hot day but just seemed to lack any real pizazz, the shop just up the road with heaps of stalls was much better value. Maybe it just didn't have what we expected but for the write ups we had read, was a bit of a let down

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“thrift shopping with a great city view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were able to find pretty close parking on a Sunday afternoon. It's also close to the metro & ferry access from Manhattan. Prices were more expensive than I'm used to paying at a flea market (a vintage "sale" dress cost me $10... most fashion was way more expensive than that), but the eclectic selection was great. Worth the trip over. Great fashion, goods for the home & a strip of yummy food vendors. We had the grilled pizza. Not your typical "NYC" pizza, but it was tasty & healthier! The view of Manhattan was beautiful. It was pretty hot out, but shade from the vendor tents made is bearable. We would probably go back during a future city to NYC.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Brooklyn Flea and lots of food vendors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We went to the Brooklyn Flea Market near Fort Greene, which was awesome, then went to the one in Williamsburg the next day. Williamsburg had many of the same vendors as Fort Greene, and it is a bit smaller. Love all the food options at either location!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Sunday flea market with great food options & ferry access!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Agree with everything that's been said about the market and the food available. Definitely a fun visit on a nice day (although on a hot day the sun reflecting off the gravel makes it very hot!) I'll add that it's also accessible by the East River Ferry which stops a couple other places in Brooklyn as well as connecting to Manhattan and also Governor's Island on summer weekends -- also a fun experience and a great photo-taking opportunity! More details about the market and the ferry connection here: www.brooklynflea.com

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooklyn Flea Market - Williamsburg also viewed

 

Been to Brooklyn Flea Market - Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooklyn Flea Market - Williamsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.