We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to crash near Manhattan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Brooklyn Cruise Terminal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Brooklyn Cruise Terminal to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Brooklyn Cruise Terminal
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   17 Seabring Street, Brooklyn, NY 11231   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 59 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Riga
1 review
“Perfect place to crash near Manhattan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Everything about the hotel was perfect for the money you pay. The location could have been a little bit closer, other than that totally recommend.
+ Nice rooms and facilities, breakfast included and price .
- Nohing really

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    43
    13
    20
See reviews for
62
39
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

if you are trying to find a hotel in Manhattan you will find the prices are outrageous. (for me anyway) i stay here a week ago for about 4 days. the hotel is clean to bed was comfortable and the desk clerks really try to help you as much as they can. the location is a .07 miles from the train station but the hotel provides free shuttle to and from the train station. just call the hotel and the shuttle will pick you up in front of the bagel shop (9th & Smith) they also have a hot breakfast with eggs, sausages, waffles and the other usual stuff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good - great price, free shuttle was convenient and never had to wait more than 15 minutes, short train ride to Manhattan, MTA bus is just 1 block away, secure luggage storage, rooms were bigger compared to what you get in Manhattan for triple the price. Free parking, free washer/dryer (just pay for detergent).
Bad - noisy rooms, elevator is S-L-O-W, breakfast is mostly processed sugary food. They had apples and bananas one morning but didn't see them the rest of our stay (5 nights). Neighbourhood a bit dodgy after dark. Safe didn't work, shower curtain was moldy and took them a while to replace. Ice machines weren't working on all the floors except for the basement.
Another gripe although not entirely the hotels fault - they have a deal with taxi companies and we needed one to JFK but the driver charged us an extra $10 because we had 5 bags (2 people). Not sure if this is standard practice.

Room Tip: avoid the ones in the basement. Corner rooms are a little smaller due to fire escape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Met friends from out of town here. great rate, but prepayment( non- refundable) required, and there was a 2 night minimum stay. Not sure if this was b/c it was a w/e, or events in town. I wouldn't think this would suit the cruise crowd, to whom this hotel would normally cater. Rooms clean overall, spacious compared to some in Manhattan. Free parking, huge plus. Shuttle only goes to 2 locations,and we waited a while the one time we used it. Walked almost everywhere. The immediate neighborhood looks a bit barren, but seems pretty safe, as long as you don't wander toward the housing project after dark. Water taxi from Ikea an easy walk. subway, Atlantic Ave, etc all within walking distance ( less than a mile). Front desk staff pleasant and did their best to help, but should know more about the area- restaurants, directions, etc.Free breakfast is standard hotel fare, shuts at 10 on the dot.as others have mentioned, coffee is awful. Bad- friends room had non- working safe. Neither of our rooms were attended to by housekeeping .Housekeeping staff can be heard complaining in hallway. Lobby floor dirty ( people spilled stuff). Good value for NYC, don't expect 4 star experience

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lets start with the stay GREAT,Room very comfortable bedding very nice and clean. Free breakfast, AWESOME, continental breakfast very fresh and break room very clean. STAFF very kind and helpful.INTERNET 360 Degrees through the hotel.Only issue with the stay is traffic but what the heck youre in NY. Restaurants nearby and cheap.Train close if you don't want drive to the city which was very convenient for me and my wife. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Room Tip: Very quiet room and free breakfast.GREAT for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

we recommend this hotel. this hotel has clean and comfortable rooms.
Staff is very friendly and supportive.
They gave us free shuttle to subway.we did our laundry free of cost as they have laundry machines were on premises.
We were very close to Mahatten, We parked our car and had really good time.
Also this hotel is SMOKING FREE and our family like this.
We are visiting again this hotel in October ,when we have a cruiuse

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean as compare to all other hotels in Brooklyn area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel really is an excellent value. For about $130 a night, you get a nice, spacious room, abundant free parking, free (if forgettable) breakfast, and easy access to Brooklyn and the subway to Manhattan. The front desk staff is hit-or-miss. Some are nice, others aren't professional at all. The rooms are modern, and pretty clean. They aren't huge, but they are quite sufficient. The bathrooms are a decent size, although more counter space would be appreciated. The beds are comfy, and the AC is quiet. The maids are really friendly, and the rooms are cleaned quite thoroughly each day. The only downside is that the fresh bath towels always seem to have small stains or long strands of hair in them. The breakfast in the morning is average, but the room fills up fast, so get there early. Near the breakfast room is the free laundry room, the business center, and a guest-use microwave.

The hotel is about a 15-minute walk from the Carroll Street subway stop, which is in a nice part of Brooklyn. Google Maps will take you on a good route. The first two blocks are industrial, but the rest is a really picturesque residential area. That being said, everything is quite safe. You can call the shuttle at night, but there's absolutely no reason to. It took, on average, 15 minutes to arrive at the station, and by that time you could have walked. The driver is friendly though.

My only major annoyance was the elevator. It is quite possibly the slowest one I've ever ridden. The hotel is still a good value, and I doubt you'd find a better one for the price in Brooklyn. I certainly couldn't.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms on the top floor (4) have views of the NYC skyline. Rooms on the lowest floor (C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Brooklyn Cruise Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Brooklyn Cruise Terminal

Address: 17 Seabring Street, Brooklyn, NY 11231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Brooklyn Cruise Terminal 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Brooklyn Cruise Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Brooklyn Cruise Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.