We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exotic Food and Entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1001 Nights Restaurant

1001 Nights Restaurant
35 Neptune Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11235
718-646-1001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #605 of 4,411 restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located on Brooklyn, 1001 Nights restaurant is one of the finest places that offers authentic Middle Eastern food, hookah and entertainment from live music to belly dancing in New York. With an ambience reminiscent of the Central Asian culture, it is a great place to be in if you are contemplating throwing an outdoor party or simply taking your family out for a brunch or dinner. So visit the restaurant today and get drowned in the unforgettable taste of its food and the enchanting art forms that transport you into a world of the Persian folklore.
Brooklyn, NY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Exotic Food and Entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This club-style restaurant features authentic Middle Eastern, Uzbek and Turkish food. The building is richly-appointed and the food fare has wonderful blends of roasted meats, spices and grilled vegetables. The pilafs and ke-bobs are just entertainment for your tongue. We went on a Friday night and were treated to live entertainment by 2 beautiful and artistic belly-dancers. The restaurant guests included many families from Middle Eastern cultures enjoying the music and authentic food. This is a nice spot at the beginning of the Emmons Ave strip in Sheepshead Bay. They even have a party room for semi-private affairs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Service should be fixed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a business dinner with Agent. The dinner started when the waiter spilled tequila shot on my collegue. Then we had a confusion with our order and finally didn't get everything we had requested. Main courses came different times to all of us. Finally the waiter spilled pot of water and argued with us that we mixed up with the order.
Food was nothing special and my kebab was not cooked enough. Disappointing...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and very very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place doesn't spend much on advertising and it's not easy to spot it if you are just driving by yet it's always packed. If you try it once you will be coming back and you'll make sure to let your friends know about it too. The place is a perfect combination of exotic interior, delicious dishes and a great service. The food is Turkish/Central Asian with great salads, grilled meats and such. Big portions and a reasonable pricing for what you get. Need I say more?

This restaurant is best suited for a family celebration or an intimate date night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was a little wary when we first arrived at this place sandwiched between a car wash and a laundromat, but my worries were all for naught! The restaurant is beautiful, the staff attentive and the FOOD??? AMAZING!! Not only do you get bang for your buck, you get mouthwateringly delectable bang for your buck WITH live entertainment! I can't wait to go back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Definitely something to try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Went there on a Sunday evening around 10pm and it was pretty packed. I know in the back they have really cozy areas with pillows on the seats and curtains for privacy - definitely request to sit there if there are 4+ people as opposed to the dining area where its more typical seating. Had a few salads which have great fresh ingredients and are big sizes. Kebabs were also good. Didnt try the hookah but I thought it was very overpriced.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1001 Nights Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 1001 Nights Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1001 Nights Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.