We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but noisy neighbourhood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Condor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Condor Hotel to your Saves list
The Condor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Franklin Street, Brooklyn, NY 11205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice hotel but noisy neighbourhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff were great, the rooms were clean and free breakfast had what you need to start the day. My only complaint was the neighbourhood around it. There was a lot of honking at night and at about 5:30 in the morning all you hears were trucks making deliveries. Make sure you get a room that is not directly next to Franklin Ave. Secured parking directly across the street was awesome because you will not find parking otherwise. The only other complaint was that there was no cutlery or plates in the room. If you have a kitchenette then those are musts.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from Franklin Ave as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    153
    39
    13
    9
See reviews for
194
133
66
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was my first time staying at the condor hotel...actually first time in new york.The staff made my stay very pleasant.Room was a nice size and on the plus side the room had a balcony. Room service was fast and attentive. Thank you condor hotel

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A nice small quaint, luxurious hotel in williamsburg. Tall ceilings & doors in the rooms. The comfiest bed I've slept on at a hotel. Just a wonderful experience. I will definitely return. thanks Condor Hotel!!!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We can not wait to come back in July. All the employees were so professional they made our stay there at the Condor very nice experience. Whitney especially shes adorable young lady who works the front desk! She took such good care of us ! She really knows what Hospitality is , she radiates of it,Thank you whitney, our stay was enjoyable

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, NY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 2 nights at the Condor while in Brooklyn for the A10 Basketball tournament at the Barclays Center with my son and his friend. The hotel is just a few years old and although small is very nice. The room was especially well done with high end finishes, a kitchenette with a sink, large refrigerator, and microwave, a bathtub, and a balcony. The hotel is moderately priced and includes a complimentary breakfast. I especially loved the dining area which was spacious and felt like a high end hotel. The staff is wonderful. They were very friendly and helpful, The only negative was the neighborhood. It is somewhat industrial with no bars or restaurants nearby. It also appears to be a fairly poor area and is clearly a Hasidic neighborhood. We definitely felt like outsiders there.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here two times. The rooms are very nice and modern with plenty of storage space and I especially like having the refrigerator and microwave. Wifi worked fine. Tiny TVs with minimal channels though.

It's a safe location but there's really nothing here (I could walk to the Beast of Bourbon though which was cool) and it's a 10 minute walk from the G train. If you don't mind the location this is probably one of the best hotels you can find in Brooklyn at relatively decent prices. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a comfortable place to stay in Brooklyn while visiting my sister. Condor Hotel fit my needs. Overall, it was clean, pleasant, and in my price range. On the downside, the room was a little small and I could hear the family in the next room very well.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Condor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Address: 56 Franklin Street, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Condor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.