We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We couldn't have asked for anything more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Condor Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Condor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Condor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Franklin Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% OFF At CondorNY.com!!
Ranked #1 of 51 hotels in Brooklyn
1 review
“We couldn't have asked for anything more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

My mate Andy and I stayed for one night at the start of December and everything was so easy, the room was perfectly clean, SO comfortable, we called for a cab and it was there early and we were called to be made sure we knew just incase we were ready, the girl on the desk - Mo - should be in a sitcom as the friendliest receptionist ever and then we met a lovely chap who I assume was the manager as he was full of useful info and welcomed us back big time.

Highly recommend it and would even stay for a week.

Thanks!

David & Andy

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you David and Andy. We're glad you had a perfect stay and we appreciate your feedback. We do hope you make it back to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    454
    129
    33
    9
    9
See reviews for
168
114
57
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Our family stayed at the condor hotel for the weekend it was a wonderful stay breakfast was good rooms were clean staff was very kind and helpful especially Anthony.. Our next visit out to NYC we will be sure to stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you Xoxlittleonexox for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good hotel. Reception area and garden was nice. Room sufficient size with a clean renovated bathroom and a balcony. Location was a bit obscure. Not a lot around it. 10min walk to WIlliamsburg though so not the end of the world. Price was expensive but fair in NY standards.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you elise1 for your review. We're glad you liked our garden and oasis and the generous room sizes. We hope to host you again on your next trip to New York City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My stay was short, but great. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Anthony at the front desk was mostly who I dealt with, and it was such a pleasure. He was more than willing to help with anything and everything I needed. He was also very personable. Definitely plan on going back to the hotel in the future. Would also recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you Stacy for taking the time to write and share your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The customer service at this hidden neighborhood hotel was great! The staff was excellent . I just wanted to share some examples of my experience with the staff:

John – Was great. Upon check in, he gave us a very nice room (#505) with a patio that was huge compared to other city hotels we had stayed at in the past. He briefed us on things around the hotel and neighborhood. Thanks John!

Andrew – Very helpful. He arraigned a car service to pick us up from the Brooklyn Nets game when we had a hard time getting a taxi from the game. Once back at the hotel after our ordeal, he provided us a car service number we could call for the rest of our duration while we were out and about. He also gave us tips to riding the subway, walking directions, and suggestions. Thanks Andrew!

Ms. Mo – Extremely helpful. My husband and I had gone out Black Friday shopping and got off of the subway late trying to head back to the hotel (2:00AM) it was very scary; any neighborhood is scary at night especially when you are not from New York. We could not find a cab back to the hotel after we got off at our stop. We were able to call the hotel even at that time of the morning and talk with a live person (Ms. Mo) she had a car pick us up from the neighborhood station. The car came within five minutes. Thanks Mo!

Overall the hotel/accommodations/customer service were Superior! I would stay at your lovely hotel again and recommend it to family/friends traveling to the area!

Room Tip: Room #505 was huge with a patio, kitchenette with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you Sharifahap for your detailed review and great feedback on our staff. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share and hope to see you again on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Condor is a small, modern hotel located in an industrial section of Williamsburg, Brooklyn. I would definitely recommend the Condor if you're looking for an affordable place that offers stylish rooms with balconies, an interesting lobby that connects to a small garden, a lower level that serves a Kosher continental breakfast and capable front desk employees. Overall, no complaints. The Condor is not walking distance to the action, but there are plenty of options for getting around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you Neal for taking the time to write. We appreciate all reviews and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Unfamiliar with Brooklyn and not sure of the area, we referred to TripAdvisor to assist in finding a hotel for a weekend visit. The Condor was a great choice based on reviews. The staff at the reception desk we're very professional, friendly, polite and willing to offer suggestions when asked about places to find a meal late at night and other such questions about the area. We had a room on the second floor with one king bed. Although the room was not extraordinarily spacious, it was quite roomy and exceptionally comfortable. The balcony was accessible from a single door next to large windows. The view could be best described as private... a brick wall and a glimpse of a courtyard. We were comfortable leaving the curtains open during daylight hours, not a chance anyone could see into the room. So even though there wasn't a skyline view, we were fine with that because we felt secluded. The bed, pillows, and linens were phenomenally cozy; like slipping into a big puffy cloud. Great shower and sundries. We walked out to late night dinners both nights and felt safe. The hotel is located in a religious Jewish area and there were many people out walking in large groups quite late at night. The hotel offers a light breakfast: bagels and cream cheese, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, and a waffle maker; as well as coffee, tea, and juice.

Room Tip: Very quite room at the back of the hotel, not a single sound from the street. The hotel was very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you L R for your detailed review. Glad you had great stay and hope you make it back on your next trip to Brooklyn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Condor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Address: 56 Franklin Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, T4B, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Condor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.