We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Brooklyn
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Best Western Plus Prospect Park. I cannot fault the location, very central and extremely close to the subway. Only took about 30 minutes to get to Manhanttan so commuting was not a problem. Breakfast was great and rooms were comfortable and most importantly clean! Staff were friendly and efficient, my only complaint was the size of the breakfast room. It is too small but in the realm of things, this is a minor issue. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor- so had great views of New York.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear dannyp2206,

Thank you for the kind comments in regards to our property. In regards to the Breakfast area, we are actually looking into other solutions, however we do open our meeting rooms up to overflow as needed.

As always I will be sharing your comments with the staff and am glad that you will return to stay with us. We are working daily to be the Best in Brooklyn, so on your next visit you'll will see more changes, always for the better.

Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    239
    50
    19
    17
See reviews for
227
168
38
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I travel to NYC at least once a year to visit family. On most occasions I stay with family however, this time I came with a larger group so we needed a hotel to stay in. I searched and searched the web endlessly until I stumbled upon this hotel! I was amazed at the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. When I called to check on our room the person who answered the phone was friendly and helpful. We always take the Metro when in town and to our benefit the R train was only about 25 feet away from the hotel entrance. There is also a nice sized grocery store, a 24 hr Dunkin Donuts, and bodega and a another 24 hr shop on the same block as well as several other restaurants within walking distance. Once we got to the hotel we were greeted nicely and they even had warm cookies on hand. The hotel has an AMAZING view of Manhattan and from our room we had a perfect view of the sunrise every morning. I didn’t have time to check it out but the hotel also has a spa room and gym. There is also a business center with two computers and free printing which was helpful for printing my boarding passes. They also served a good breakfast with the standard items. The only downfall I would say was the size of the rooms however, I understand it is NY and everything is crammed together! Other than that I KNOW I will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Our room was in the corner to the left on the 8th floor...A bit small however the couple we went wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
MsCarolinaBella,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our Hotel. Your comments as well as everyone is shared with the staff. The neighborhood is quite abundant with food, shopping and variety stores this makes most of our guests quite comfortable while staying with us.

The subway right outside is a great asset, knowing you can jump on the train and be pretty much everywhere within a matter of minutes. Again let me say thank you for choosing us and since you travel to NYC annually we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We arrived room on 10th floor. Great view. Friendly staff. Clean room a little small but not an issue.
Friendly people.breakfast good.
Main plus just next to subway. Area around ot greatest but 2 stops on subway prospect park walk to 5th ave and lots of restaurants etc.

Room Tip: High rooms nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
ChrisN67,

Thank you for the great review, yes having the NYC Subway right outside the door is a great fature for us. We are glad you had the opportunity to explore the area and enjoy Brooklyn for the Gem it really is. Your comments about that staff will definately be passed on. We hope on your next visit to NYC that you stay with us again. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel is clean and simple.
Loacted near subway station (30 minutes from center NYC)
Good breakfest but sitting area is a little bit small - there is additional sitting area.
The hotel staff were very kind and helpful.
Free Wifi + Luggage room.
We will probably stay there again when will come back to NYC

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Yechiam,

Thank you for your kind words on our property. As you stated the subway stop which is right outside of our door is a great convenience to our guests who would also like to visit and sightsee Manhattan.

We would like to think our level of service is second to none. Each day we strive provide outstanding customer service to each and every guest that stays with us. We will share your comments to the staff in regards to your experience. Since our property is growing daily, we have outgrown our breakfast area and are looking into other options, this way on your next visit you may see the changes. Once again thank you for the remarks and comments and wish you all the best in your travels.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Atlanta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights and have no complaints about our stay. The location was very good and right on the subway line (R). Our room had a queen bed which was very comfortable with nice clean linens. Our bathroom was very spacious and clean. Front desk staff were very helpful whenever we had questions or needs. Free breakfast was good but if it doesn't appeal to you, there is a Dunkin Donuts right across the street. One thing of note is that there are a lot of good looking restaurants in the surrounding blocks, but most if not all, do not accept Amex. Just a tip, carry cash if you want to eat in the area!

Room Tip: If you want a larger bathroom, ask for an accessible queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were so impressed by this hotel. We went to visit our son who lives in the Bed Stuy neighborhood of Brooklyn. Because there were no hotels available in his area, we chose this hotel in the Park Slope neighborhood. The staff were all friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable and always greeted us warmly. Our room was an impressive size for NYC and we had a beautiful view of lower Manhattan. I seemed to be recently renovated--all new furnishings, modern bathroom, and lovely bathroom amenities. We were only a few steps from the subway (R train!) so it was easy to get anywhere. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is that our heat was not very effective. But overall it was great. We will stay there again on future visits!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the parking lot side--the view of Manhattan is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel

Address: 764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.