We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value -” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    300
    65
    22
    21
See reviews for
298
211
47
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
N. Atlanta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights and have no complaints about our stay. The location was very good and right on the subway line (R). Our room had a queen bed which was very comfortable with nice clean linens. Our bathroom was very spacious and clean. Front desk staff were very helpful whenever we had questions or needs. Free breakfast was good but if it doesn't appeal to you, there is a Dunkin Donuts right across the street. One thing of note is that there are a lot of good looking restaurants in the surrounding blocks, but most if not all, do not accept Amex. Just a tip, carry cash if you want to eat in the area!

Room Tip: If you want a larger bathroom, ask for an accessible queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were so impressed by this hotel. We went to visit our son who lives in the Bed Stuy neighborhood of Brooklyn. Because there were no hotels available in his area, we chose this hotel in the Park Slope neighborhood. The staff were all friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable and always greeted us warmly. Our room was an impressive size for NYC and we had a beautiful view of lower Manhattan. I seemed to be recently renovated--all new furnishings, modern bathroom, and lovely bathroom amenities. We were only a few steps from the subway (R train!) so it was easy to get anywhere. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is that our heat was not very effective. But overall it was great. We will stay there again on future visits!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the parking lot side--the view of Manhattan is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel may be fine for you as long as long as nothing goes wrong. They gave us a room where the heater was not working. Since the hotel was booked, the best they could do was give us a space heater, which warmed the room to no better than 61 degrees. When we went to the breakfast bar, we found that half the electricity was out, so there was no coffee, juice or toast. When I complained, the only thing they did was comp my parking. So, if things go bad, at this hotel you are on your own!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here for a week before Christmas in 2012. This hotel is small, but there are key points that make this place a good place to stay near in NYC. Location is great! the Subway station is 50 steps away from the entrance of the hotel...you can find MTA metrocard machines right there, it takes 15-20min to get to Manhattan and 30min to get to Central Park. There are plenty of fast food restaurants near, the place is safe, there is a mini-market right on the corner if you need to buy water and other supplies.

Rooms are super clean, small but cozy and since the hotel is fairly new, everything looks perfect. The staff is extremely friendly and they made us feel like in home....(Theron, Jose and a pretty girl...I forgot her name) this really makes a difference!

Breakfast is pretty decent to be included, however if you are staying for more than 3 days then you'll need to go somewhere else...you can't eat the same day after day. If you decide to have breakfast in the cafeteria, you need to be there early as it gets crowded and there aren't enough tables....you can take your breakfast to your room if preferred. If you need a cab to the airport...ask the staff, they have drivers that will charge a little bit less than a real yellow cab.

Don't forget to visit the Peruvian restaurant if you like roasted chicken! it is close to the hotel...

Room Tip: We stayed in 3rd floor...in front of the street, good insulation so you can't hear anything happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were here for five nights stay while on holiday to New York. The location of the hotel was perfect for us with convenience to subway. The staff are great asset for the hotel and we could not fault their services as they did their best to make our stay memorable. Our room was of good size and clean with all the facilities you would ask for.The breakfast was equally great. We would recommend this hotel for any traveller to New York

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arena Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
3.4 mi away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#13 of 54 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#10 of 54 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
5.5 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#1 of 54 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#3 of 54 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel

Address: 764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in late 2010, our centrally located 99 room hotel provides perfectly appointed accommodations with sweeping views of the Brooklyn and Manhattan skyline. With On-Site Parking (additional fee) you can park, relax and take advantage of the New York City Subway System literally right outside our door, within minutes you could be anywhere in NYC and surrounding boroughs. Start your day with a complimentary Full American Breakfast and end your day from Manhattan or Business in our Sauna. Come see why the Best Western Plus Prospect Park is the right choice for you, your business and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.